? 11/7 Pudge AMPS 74/79

kitten68

Member Since 2024
11/6/25 Prev Thread Pudgles

....it's too much, all the time. just everything generally. and we finally got a handle on his numbers.. his pressure.. now he's really thirsty and having to potty quite a bit. considering numbers and Peanut isn't feeling well.. was thinking token dose but idk... its quite late for us now.. breakfast delayed cuz he needed to potty a lot. i need to have some bloodwork for him done. hoping it's not his thyroid because I'm not putting him through another thing, he's already taking tablets that have affected his appetite a little.. I understand there's like a radiation therapy.. but very expensive.. I just don't know. :(
 
How about trying a reduction to 4U from tonight? While he didn't drop below and earn it as per TR, you could see if you can get him to a dose you can safely give twice a day without skips and tokens.

Hope Peanut feels better soon!
 
I can only comment on the thyroid, but wanted to tell you that's one of the easier things to work with. I've had 2 HT cats and they have the meds in transdermal form. Meaning, no shoving pills down their throat. And the ears are not the only place you can give it. Someone had told me you can give it on the back of their shoulders. I did a bit of research to find the blood vessels are closest to the outer layer of the skin, right behind the shoulder area on their back/area. So I shaved that area on my cat and rubbed the cream there. It's easy to manage once you figure the right amount, and unlike diabetes, much easier to find that right amount. But if you do have to deal with that, find the HT cart board on Facebook, because they can help you far better than most vets. I listened to them on my 2nd one and she did so much better. Good luck! 💕
 
11/6/25 Prev Thread Pudgles

....it's too much, all the time. just everything generally. and we finally got a handle on his numbers.. his pressure.. now he's really thirsty and having to potty quite a bit. considering numbers and Peanut isn't feeling well.. was thinking token dose but idk... its quite late for us now.. breakfast delayed cuz he needed to potty a lot. i need to have some bloodwork for him done. hoping it's not his thyroid because I'm not putting him through another thing, he's already taking tablets that have affected his appetite a little.. I understand there's like a radiation therapy.. but very expensive.. I just don't know. :(
You’ve got this, you’re so good with your sweet Pudge🥰
Breathe, 🧘‍♀️
I know how hard you work to care for him.
Take it one day at a time.
Sending you lots of hugs and healing vines 🍃🍃🍃🍃🍃🍃❤️‍🩹❤️‍🩹❤️‍🩹❤️‍🩹❤️‍🩹❤️‍🩹
 
How about trying a reduction to 4U from tonight? While he didn't drop below and earn it as per TR, you could see if you can get him to a dose you can safely give twice a day without skips and tokens.

Hope Peanut feels better soon!
most certainly trying.. tysm.. 🥹❤️‍🩹🫶🏼.. lets see..
thank you!! us too.. he has an appt tmw w the old one.. or we wait monday for new one.. hes a bit better today ❤️‍🩹 but still thirsty.. 🥲
 
How are his kidneys? Do you know his creatine, bun, and urine specific gravity by any chance?
he had bloodwork just done in August and was told everything looked really great for his age.. 😅 went over w the new one and same.. we even discussed how good his T4 looked.. 🥲🥲🥲 i can take a look see.. i remember looking and things were pretty much in range.. 🙌🏼 im like.. his T} just drop off like that?.. idk. 🙃
 
I can only comment on the thyroid, but wanted to tell you that's one of the easier things to work with. I've had 2 HT cats and they have the meds in transdermal form. Meaning, no shoving pills down their throat. And the ears are not the only place you can give it. Someone had told me you can give it on the back of their shoulders. I did a bit of research to find the blood vessels are closest to the outer layer of the skin, right behind the shoulder area on their back/area. So I shaved that area on my cat and rubbed the cream there. It's easy to manage once you figure the right amount, and unlike diabetes, much easier to find that right amount. But if you do have to deal with that, find the HT cart board on Facebook, because they can help you far better than most vets. I listened to them on my 2nd one and she did so much better. Good luck! 💕
hiii!! ✨ thanks for mentioning.. omg what great info. thanks for this ❤️‍🩹❤️‍🩹 great to hear.. i understand it can be touch or go how the response is.. and we treating a few things now.. but thanks so much for the encouragement!!!!! 🙌🏼 Its good to hear..
 
You’ve got this, you’re so good with your sweet Pudge🥰
Breathe, 🧘‍♀️
I know how hard you work to care for him.
Take it one day at a time.
Sending you lots of hugs and healing vines 🍃🍃🍃🍃🍃🍃❤️‍🩹❤️‍🩹❤️‍🩹❤️‍🩹❤️‍🩹❤️‍🩹
ohh staci we tired haha.. like finally a handle.. and idk good god. 😅😂…… tysm.. its true tho.. its day to day.. ❤️‍🩹❤️‍🩹❤️‍🩹❤️‍🩹❤️‍🩹 hows ivy w her oral meds???!!!!!
 
he had bloodwork just done in August and was told everything looked really great for his age.. 😅 went over w the new one and same.. we even discussed how good his T4 looked.. 🥲🥲🥲 i can take a look see.. i remember looking and things were pretty much in range.. 🙌🏼 im like.. his T} just drop off like that?.. idk. 🙃
Then it’s not his thyroid.
 
Back
Top