Lisa & Leo
Member Since 2012
Yesterday's Instantaneous Red Car Ride Condo
Yesterday's Summary
AMPS 197
+1.5 153
+3 86
+4 73 <--- started steering with 11% to short-circuit his bounce recovery for the trip
+5.75 101 <--- steered a little more with some 20% because he wasn't eating.
+7.25 431 <--- 20 minutes after explosive poo event
PMPS 456
+1.75 402
+6 365
+11 376
Good Morning LL!
Anxiously awaiting delivery of much needed Marvelous Mannie Brew!
Yesterday Leo FINALLY started to clear a multi-cycle red bounce from hell, then as soon as I put him into the car, he did his (now) expected pee, poop, and this time more diarrhea, his BG spiked to 431 and never came down. This time he LAID in the LB after pooing. I couldn't stop immediately. He had sen-dry liqui-poo all over his tail, butt, down his legs, encrusted with litter. I clean him up as best I could in the car without making it worse. He got a not-quite-successful bath upon arrival (giving baths solo to an upset cat - not so easy) and mostly finished the job himself. He got a little appetite back, thankfully his BG was so high he didn't really need the food.
BUT! After he calmed down a while, we started playing Got-Your-Tail under the bed, then I got his nanner out and threw it to him. He immediately chased after it and rolled around chewing and bunny kicking it. That warmed my heart. And he slept with me all night.
I wish he could tolerate these trips. Even if he had all the potty issues, if it didn't spike his BG and keep it high for a while I could deal with it easier. I wonder if it's even worth trying the tight regulation protocol if these constant trips send him into the stratosphere all the time. If I can't keep his BG in a healing range, am I deluding myself? Am I compromising Leo's chance of going OTJ? I think I am, and that makes me cry.
Yesterday's Summary
AMPS 197
+1.5 153
+3 86
+4 73 <--- started steering with 11% to short-circuit his bounce recovery for the trip
+5.75 101 <--- steered a little more with some 20% because he wasn't eating.
+7.25 431 <--- 20 minutes after explosive poo event
PMPS 456
+1.75 402
+6 365
+11 376
Good Morning LL!
Anxiously awaiting delivery of much needed Marvelous Mannie Brew!Yesterday Leo FINALLY started to clear a multi-cycle red bounce from hell, then as soon as I put him into the car, he did his (now) expected pee, poop, and this time more diarrhea, his BG spiked to 431 and never came down. This time he LAID in the LB after pooing. I couldn't stop immediately. He had sen-dry liqui-poo all over his tail, butt, down his legs, encrusted with litter. I clean him up as best I could in the car without making it worse. He got a not-quite-successful bath upon arrival (giving baths solo to an upset cat - not so easy) and mostly finished the job himself. He got a little appetite back, thankfully his BG was so high he didn't really need the food.
BUT! After he calmed down a while, we started playing Got-Your-Tail under the bed, then I got his nanner out and threw it to him. He immediately chased after it and rolled around chewing and bunny kicking it. That warmed my heart. And he slept with me all night.
I wish he could tolerate these trips. Even if he had all the potty issues, if it didn't spike his BG and keep it high for a while I could deal with it easier. I wonder if it's even worth trying the tight regulation protocol if these constant trips send him into the stratosphere all the time. If I can't keep his BG in a healing range, am I deluding myself? Am I compromising Leo's chance of going OTJ? I think I am, and that makes me cry.