11/7 Gracie PMPS 200 +2 221 +4 272

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=29189

Recap:
AMPS: 264
+2; 206
+3: 133 fed 1 tsp 5%
+4: 69 fed 1/2 tsp 8%
+4.5: 61 fed 1/4 tsp 8%
+5: 55 fed 1 tsp 8%
+5.5: 46 fed 1 tsp 8% w/scant 13% gravy
+6: 69
+6.5: 82
+9: 88
+11: 132
PMPS: 148 DOSE REDUCTION TO f.75u
+1: 195
+2: 178
+3: 155
+5: 109
+6: 114


Happy Sunday LL!!! Hope you all had a lovely Caturday. The weather here was outstanding!!

WCR: We're all moving slow this morning :lol: :lol: Gracie had an absolutely outstanding day yesterday and was in the healing range almost the entire day. We are so
happy and excited about that and she earned a dose reduction but we only shaved her dose as she is not good about holding her reductions. I thought she would bounce
today but not so severely so I'm not happy to see this high of a number...she has rarely had red and not in a long time. MAJOR BUMMER! I'm hoping she will get down into some more healthy ranges. However...she has 4Ps in place and she seems to be feeling well. She and Tobey were playing so rough last night and this morning it looked
like she was squinty eyed and I was thinking a trip to the ER for a scratch (now that I know how painful those are :lol:). But she's fine, thankfully!!

I'll have to check condos later. Not even time this morning for speed checking :lol: :lol: :lol: Went btb after AMPS/shot but am going to a breast cancer benefit brunch in 30 mins so I need to get moving. Hope everyone has a super day.
 
Re: 11/7 Gracie AMPS 412

:o Gracie! What are you doing on the red floor, girl?? That's not a fun place to be. You better come on down now. I hope you enjoy your Sunday, Marjorie.
 
Re: 11/7 Gracie AMPS 412

:shock: this can't be our Gracie up on the red floor. head back down, Gracie, red is not a good color for you.

Actually, she's such a pretty kitty, she's probably stunning in red, just not like this.
 
Re: 11/7 Gracie AMPS 412 +2 327

Tricky kitty practicing the old delayed bounce gambit. Don't worry she'll be back down. Oooops, I have to go check on how badly Tess is screwed up this morning.
 
Re: 11/7 Gracie AMPS 412 +2 327

BOING !!!

Gracie.... the red floor? You need to exit asap there girl. it is really scary up there, as Mannie can well tell you. Well you'll comedown soon - just no diving this morning... Mannie contraband has been raided - he traced one set on bungees cords to Gabby, but another set is missing.... Gracie?

Enjoy your Brunch - all for a great cause.

Gracie!! Today is Scrabbles 6 month otj annifursary - He is hosting party to celebrate, all kitties are invited. The roadster is all ready - you in? I can pick you up. I gotta get Ted first - cool huh! Ted is coming!! see you? ~~ mannie Chef Mannie
 
Re: 11/7 Gracie AMPS 412 +2 327

Glad to see you are down to a low pink Gracie...keep on moving down. hope you have a great time at the brunch and a good day Marjorie!
 
Re: 11/7 Gracie AMPS 412 +2 327

The up side to the bounce is you can go to your brunch and not be too worried about what Gracie's up to.
 
Re: 11/7 Gracie AMPS 412 +2 327 +4 264 +6 251

Thanks Ann, Sienne, Anne, Pat, Michelle, Ele, and Kim for checking in today while I was out. Yes, Sienne, you are right...based on yesterday and last night's numbers, I told my friend I probably couldn't go to the benefit but she wanted to wait until this morning for me to decide. So..I got to go and it was really lovely. The other great thing was that it was at a resort about a 3 min drive from my house so I was able to come back and do her tests and then go back again. After all, they had awesome raffle prizes but you had to be present to win so I definitely wanted to get back up there :lol: :lol: Didn't win a raffle prize but I did win the lovely flower centerpiece on the table which I gave to my friend since she invited me.

And once I got the +6, I knew I could actually run errands...I never got out to get my hair done and a few other things yesterday. I am so happy that Gracie is at least back to flat yellow and didn't spend much time at those ridiculously high numbers. YIKES on the red/pink...just when I thought her AMPS/PMPS might start flattening out a bit...darn, she read the condo again :lol: :lol:

I've got to get some airline reservations for my mom so will have to check back in on condos later. Hope everyone had an awesome day and thanks again for checking in.
 
Re: 11/7 Gracie AMPS 412 +2 327 +4 264 +6 251

Glad to hear you had a great day and was able to make the benefit.

And way glad Miss Gracie decided that the pink floor was boring and decided to come down a tad.
 
Re: 11/7 Gracie AMPS 412 +2 327 +4 264 +6 251

Marjorie, Gracie did not need to visit all those bouncy kitties up on the red floor she must be having sympathy bounce. ;-) I'm glad she's down in the yellows now. She had a great day yesterday. Thank you for such a supportive post yesterday. It meant a lot to me. :YMHUG: You are very sweet. So glad you got out today. I chuckled when you said you came back to test. This controls our existence now. My friends laugh when I say " it's almost time to test and give insulin I gotta go".

I hope Gracie has a good healing run soon.
 
Re: 11/7 Gracie AMPS 412 +2 327 +4 264 +6 251

Gwacie - it was soo good to sees you today! Wasn't da paw-ty fun? See you again soon, kay? - Muffin
 
Re: 11/7 Gracie PMPS 200

Oh I like this number....I am just really hoping I did not do a fur shot. When I first started in with the needle, before I pressed the plunger, I could feel it didn't go in so I cleared a patch with skin and in with the needle...I held it in place for 10 secs like I always do...nothing wet on her fur and I only got a tiny whiff of insulin but sometimes that is residual on the outside of the syringe when I dramatically shoot insulin into the air (like Nurse Ratchett..only it wasn't insulin) to get the bubbies out. Holding my breath for +2. Come on baby girl...let's see some good stuff tonight.


Muffin....I waz soo happy to see you today my bestest gurlfren!! That was so much fun!!!
 
Darn....it looks like I gave a fur shot grr_red grr_red So aggravating!!! I was absolutely positive I got the insulin in her. I just hope I got something in her
and her shed doesn't entirely drain.

Well...it's ni ni for us...hope for a better day tomorrow.
 
Oh, Gracie wrong way. Don't worry about us, we'll follow you back down. Go on down to blue to keep Mannie company.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top