Re: 11/6 Toby's AMS=143 +2.5=157 +8=72 +9=93
I've been thinking about the shoot over 50 plan - it is attached to Lantus, meaning that one is likely shooting the highest point of a cycle.
Lev - some cats have their nadirs around the shot time, so you're shooting the LOWEST the cat's getting to. I'm not sure that it really matters, it's just an observation.
Regardless, shooting the lower numbers flattens out the cycle. As long as you can monitor and have supplies, I'd probably shoot anything over 50ish with the full dose. Move the number up some if it makes you nervous, or reduce the dose a bit. Often, though, as Wendy said, a dose reduction won't really show up til the next cycle, so reducing the dose tonight might not change how the cycle will go anyway.
It's so great to see him making progress, unless it turns your stomach with nervousness, I'd try to give the regular dose. It would be different if he'd dropped from 500 this morning to 90 tonight, but he's been essentially flat today.