? 11/6 MALCOLM,STALLING,PMPS 77, LANTUS,1ST WEEK,HELP

You need to skip insulin tonight. Feed him and recheck in 30 monutes. A reduction has be earned. The new dose tomorrow morning will be .75 if high enough to shoot.
 
I fed him 1.4 oz of Meow mix pate mixed with equal amount of water. He's at 95 now.
 

Attachments

  • 101707._AC_SL1500_V1465324261_.jpg
    101707._AC_SL1500_V1465324261_.jpg
    89.3 KB · Views: 46
That's the 2nd time you've had to skip due to Pre-shots you're not comfortable shooting. It may be a good idea to drop the dose down to .75 and see if that allows you to safely give it every 12 hours.
 
Please add SLGS to yiur signature if that’s what you are following as your spreadsheet says. That’s why I said a reduction was earned as there was a bg under 90. So tge dose would be .75 anyway.
 
Back
Top