? 11/6 MALCOLM,STALLING,PMPS 77, LANTUS,1ST WEEK,HELP

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Crystal + Malcolm Ehks, Nov 6, 2020.

  1. Crystal + Malcolm Ehks

    Crystal + Malcolm Ehks Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2020
  2. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    You need to skip insulin tonight. Feed him and recheck in 30 monutes. A reduction has be earned. The new dose tomorrow morning will be .75 if high enough to shoot.
     
    Si am cat mom likes this.
  3. Crystal + Malcolm Ehks

    Crystal + Malcolm Ehks Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2020
    I fed him 1.4 oz of Meow mix pate mixed with equal amount of water. He's at 95 now.
     

    Attached Files:

  4. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    That’s good. Feed him like you normally do. I’d get a before bed test just to see if he is starting to bounce into high numbers.
     
  5. Crystal + Malcolm Ehks

    Crystal + Malcolm Ehks Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2020
  6. Chris & China (GA)

    Chris & China (GA) Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2013
    That's the 2nd time you've had to skip due to Pre-shots you're not comfortable shooting. It may be a good idea to drop the dose down to .75 and see if that allows you to safely give it every 12 hours.
     
    Si am cat mom likes this.
  7. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Please add SLGS to yiur signature if that’s what you are following as your spreadsheet says. That’s why I said a reduction was earned as there was a bg under 90. So tge dose would be .75 anyway.
     

Share This Page