11/6. Do Daa. AMPS 179, +4 231, + 9.5 378, PMPS 270

Goose

Member Since 2019
Previous Thread

SS updated.
11/6. Do Daa. AMPS 179, +4 231, + 9.5 378, PMPS 270

Still on the 1.5u increase since 10/30. Haven't had that much luck yet with good numbers. Getting into the dry contraband food more than once hasn't helped. Going to keep him here for at least another week, hope to break these numbers and get Blues.
 
I'm not sure that holding this dose is going to help you get the numbers down. Holding a dose that's not getting the numbers where you want them can contribute to glucose toxicity (your cat's body treating the high numbers like the new "normal") developing.
 
I agree with Sienne, I wouldn't hold the 1.5u another week, you don't want Do Daa getting too comfy in higher numbers. It looks like you've given this dose enough time to see what it is doing, and even with some contraband in the mix (silly Do Daa), looks to me like he could use a wee bit more juice, sooner than later.
 
I agree with Sienne, I wouldn't hold the 1.5u another week, you don't want Do Daa getting too comfy in higher numbers. It looks like you've given this dose enough time to see what it is doing, and even with some contraband in the mix (silly Do Daa), looks to me like he could use a wee bit more juice, sooner than later.

Hi to you and Sienne.

I updated the SS. He had four Blues and three Greens today starting at amps through the afternoon. Sometimes is seems to take awhile to kick start his system. Thoughts?

What happened to your Avatar and Sig?
 
Alright Do Daa, point taken. He likes 1.5u just fine :D. I'm taking a break, but will watch for you ;)

Lets hope he starts to like this does again. I do take Sienne and your point that an increase maybe in his future to 1.75u. I don't want him to get glucose toxicity.
 
Back
Top