? 11/6 Bea PMPS 104 Do I shoot?

Kirsten ACG

Member Since 2021
Posting again because I have to shoot soon if I’m going to keep her on schedule. I’m sorry and hope this is okay. I can’t tell if my other one tonight for sure posted. Thank you!
 
We ask you everyone only have one thread per day? Add a question mark prefix next time and change the subject and write dosing advice needed. One of the mods will combine them so just continue here.
 
Did you feed her? If not stall, don’t feed, and retest in 20 minutes.
Yes I did feed her. I was stalling after the 104 and then she ate a piece of dog food that was on the floor. I don’t know how badly that screws things up. The retest was 126. Fed her cuz she was very hungry and her shot was due soon. She didn’t eat a lot
 
We ask you everyone only have one thread per day? Add a question mark prefix next time and change the subject and write dosing advice needed. One of the mods will combine them so just continue here.
Sorry I messed that up and I tried to delete one and cannot figure out how to
 
You have shot 131 before so if you have supplies and can monitor you can shoot if the 126 was before you fed her.
 
You have shot 131 before so if you have supplies and can monitor you can shoot if the 126 was before you fed her.
I don’t know if the 126 is true because she ate the dog food. And monitoring I guess means staying up all night? I’m on the verge of breaking down over this because I’m so overwhelmed. Yesterday I missed work fir my cat. I am worried if I don’t sleep I will seriously break
 
You won’t need to stay up all night but it sounds like you need a break. So you can either skip and pretend it’s a fur shot or shoot a token dose half dose. You might need to watch the first half of the cycle with a token dose. Have you adjusted for daylight savings? Shot time will be an hour early so if you haven’t you might just be better off if you skip.
 
You won’t need to stay up all night but it sounds like you need a break. So you can either skip and pretend it’s a fur shot or shoot a token dose half dose. You might need to watch the first half of the cycle with a token dose. Have you adjusted for daylight savings? Shot time will be an hour early so if you haven’t you might just be better off if you skip.
I did adjust for daylight savings. Thanks, I went with a half dose, 1.5 units, and will test her before I go to bed. Thank you for your support. I’m sorry, I am a mess. Over the last several months I’ve been caring for my 3 cats with cancer (lost one recently), Bea who has the diabetes on top of cancer, and a very special needs rescue pit bull. Oh, and my kids too. Yesterday a feral cat I tnr’d and cared for years ago turned up at the animal shelter in bad shape and I dealt with that which was hard. I have been doing well but I think I hit a wall this week and today emotionally. Thank you again for the help. I really appreciate it.
 
@Kirsten ACG Please remember to take care of yourself too. You're no good to Bea (or any of your other animals) if you run yourself down or end up sick because you're trying to burn the candle at both ends.

There's nothing wrong with skipping once in awhile and taking care of yourself. Just tell yourself you gave a furshot (which you never shoot again anyway) and take a cycle off. Get out and take a walk, see a friend, go out to lunch or just sleep.

We've all been there and nobody is going to fault you for needing a break.
 
@Kirsten ACG Please remember to take care of yourself too. You're no good to Bea (or any of your other animals) if you run yourself down or end up sick because you're trying to burn the candle at both ends.

There's nothing wrong with skipping once in awhile and taking care of yourself. Just tell yourself you gave a furshot (which you never shoot again anyway) and take a cycle off. Get out and take a walk, see a friend, go out to lunch or just sleep.

We've all been there and nobody is going to fault you for needing a break.
Thank you. I appreciate this compassion.
 
Back
Top