11/5 Xander AMPS 268 +3 67 PMPS 243 +3 74

Albert & Xander

Member Since 2025
Previous post

Hey everyone! I hope everyone's been doing well while I was away. It’s been quite a while, hopefully I didn’t worry anyone. I just needed a break from what felt like just posting the same negatives over and over. But Xander improved greatly since our last post! With the increased gabapentin dose 50mg and giving his pill an hour before preshot when possible, he has been eating very well. I even increased his calories a bit since his weight was down a tiny bit. His glucose numbers also suddenly turned around, I had to give 2 reductions this week due to limes. I hope this means his pancreatitis is now finally clearing up.

I still have a lot of unresolved questions about what to do next regarding diet etc but at least glad he is back to eating reliably.
 
Previous post

Hey everyone! I hope everyone's been doing well while I was away. It’s been quite a while, hopefully I didn’t worry anyone. I just needed a break from what felt like just posting the same negatives over and over. But Xander improved greatly since our last post! With the increased gabapentin dose 50mg and giving his pill an hour before preshot when possible, he has been eating very well. I even increased his calories a bit since his weight was down a tiny bit. His glucose numbers also suddenly turned around, I had to give 2 reductions this week due to limes. I hope this means his pancreatitis is now finally clearing up.

I still have a lot of unresolved questions about what to do next regarding diet etc but at least glad he is back to eating reliably.
So glad to hear Xander is doing much better! What a great update.
Love his sweet meow, talking to you 😻
He’s the sweetest boy 💕
Hopefully the better BG means the inflammation is going down and since he’s eating better that must mean he’s feeling better 💕🙏
Have a safe surf and a calm weekend 🏄‍♂️🐈🌊❤️
 
Back
Top