11/5 Jack: 422@amps, 246@+3

Jack & Mopem'sMom

Member Since 2020
Still holding the 7 units, thought we were doing ok with it; not great, but not awful. Jack was acting normal for him, so I was hoping to stick it out for at least 2 weeks before considering an increase, especially considering the clock change and the fact that he takes his sweet - :spam: time deciding what to do on a consistent basis with a dose. BUT, then we woke up to 422 this morning---I'm wondering if he is feeding off all the anxiety and negative energy in the air----my house is a bit more tense than usual, and everyone I talk to/interact with is in an almost constant state of anxiety--I truly believe the animals pick up on this, so hopefully things calm down some tomorrow....I can hope right? Either way, wishing all safe, peaceful, drama-free days ahead....love to all the kitties :bighug:

Last post: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/10-31-jack-284-amps-146-2.295365/
 
Still holding the 7 units, thought we were doing ok with it; not great, but not awful. Jack was acting normal for him, so I was hoping to stick it out for at least 2 weeks before considering an increase, especially considering the clock change and the fact that he takes his sweet - :spam: time deciding what to do on a consistent basis with a dose. BUT, then we woke up to 422 this morning---I'm wondering if he is feeding off all the anxiety and negative energy in the air----my house is a bit more tense than usual, and everyone I talk to/interact with is in an almost constant state of anxiety--I truly believe the animals pick up on this, so hopefully things calm down some tomorrow....I can hope right? Either way, wishing all safe, peaceful, drama-free days ahead....love to all the kitties :bighug:

Last post: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/10-31-jack-284-amps-146-2.295365/
Hi Christine, I do think they pick up on the anxiety. And of course having sick kitties makes us more stressed on top of the global situation which stresses us even more.
No wonder they can “read”‘us.
Wishing you and your gang a peaceful and quiet night :rolleyes:

Safe surfing Jack, be nice to your Momma :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
With a BG in the 50s a little over 48 hours ago, I’m not sure I’d be in too big of a rush to increase. Maybe he’s idling for a decrease soon ?? One can hope, anyway. Remember to focus on the low numbers, not the higher spikes they like to throw at us on occasion.

I’ve already nicknamed him “Jack-in-the-Box” (at least in my head). :)
 
Hi Christine,
It's definitely discouraging to see a red number - I know! On top of everything that's going on around us, stress is everywhere :stop:
He still may be bouncing from the greens a few days ago. Hope he clears that soon and gets down gently!
No funny business, boy! Hoomans are dumb enough to have all these nationwide shenanigans o_O:rolleyes:
Hope you have a peaceful evening! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
'Morning, Christine. I see you are from PA -- no wonder you're stressed!!:eek:

I am from Maine but spent 30 years living in DC, where it's pretty much impossible to escape politics. I moved back to Maine a year ago and am so glad not to be in the thick of it anymore.
Wishing you a peaceful day! :bighug::cat:
Oh I don't know how you managed 30 years there---I don't even want to visit! But Maine...now THAT is on my bucket list of places to visit for an extended period....if the cats ever let me take a vacation...LOL!
 
With a BG in the 50s a little over 48 hours ago, I’m not sure I’d be in too big of a rush to increase. Maybe he’s idling for a decrease soon ?? One can hope, anyway. Remember to focus on the low numbers, not the higher spikes they like to throw at us on occasion.

I’ve already nicknamed him “Jack-in-the-Box” (at least in my head). :)
LOL...that's a great nick name for him, especially the last few days....I'm not looking for an increase, just looking for something steady...I'll take steady blues and even predictable yellows, over this up and down nonsense....thanks for your input, and the laugh.....I'm going to tell Jack he has earned himself a not-so-complimentary nickname here on the board...LOL
 
Back
Top