Shiloh567
Member Since 2020
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...-138-10-83-pmps-139-3-88.238078/#post-2673444
Guess today might not be too active for Gideon.
Guess today might not be too active for Gideon.
Yes, but husband is about to kill me for making him get up and feed a certain percentage of food, and a certain amount!Nice blues. Nice testing last night.
I hear you!Yes, but husband is about to kill me for making him get up and feed a certain percentage of food, and a certain amount!
FWIW, I've always read on the board to wait to see it on the meter before taking a reduction. I fed Jax's curves a lot and once his depot was super duper full, he'd earn his reduction (his first reduction on 9/11/20 is a great example...you can check my remarks for what I fed but basically I gave him a large snack and he couldn't hold on). Personally, I liked him having more time in the lower numbers - it's a great time for that pancreas-liver team to have a pow-wow on how to work togetherAt +6 Gideon's BG = 73. If I didn't test at +6, but tested perhaps at +7, he could have been below 68, which would require a dose reduction.
This is where I am struggling to understand if I am just manually preventing him from earning a dose reduction.
What do you think?
I'm sure others may stop by and weigh in.