? - 11/5 Ember AMPS 378 | Feline Diabetes Message Board - FDMB

? 11/5 Ember AMPS 378

Elaine and Ember

Member since 2025
We’re on day 6 on 1 unit of lantus. If I do a curve tomorrow, I could potentially do a dose increase on Friday, correct? I want to do it on my days off so I am home to monitor her. I’ve never done a dose increase before, but it looks like we would go up by .25?
She has had a few hours with lower numbers but we’re getting mostly 300s (although that’s mostly close to shot time since that’s when I am home to test.) Or should I hold this dose for another week to give more time to build the depot and gather more data? I’m afraid to increase the dose if the low numbers are actually the “real” ones. But I also don’t want to lose a week if her current dose is too small.
 
Hi! I can't give dosing advice but looking at the SLGS post here it looks like you would be correct - however I'll let someone more experienced than me chime in here.

Bumping post for visibility!
 
Sounds like a good plan. With SLGS, after a week on a dose, the dose is evaluated by running a curve, in addition to the spot checks that you’ve been able to get over the 7 days, in order to determine how low this dose is taking Ember. If you are seeing nadirs over 150 you would increase by 0.25u. With SLGS you are looking to get nadirs in the 90 to 149 range. Let’s see how the curve tomorrow and next few cycles play out.
 
Back
Top