11/4KahluaPMPS=221,+2=253,+10=171

Glad to see you shot without stalling! :) She is looking good on this dose!
Do you think I should get a +1?

Also....I was planning to start working on her diarrhea with the emergency stop plan. Would it be safe to give her plain chicken and no LC?
 
The problem with that is if she starts to get low she needs carbs and honey or karo wears off so fast. Are you sure chicken isn’t a trigger for her IBD?
 
The problem with that is if she starts to get low she needs carbs and honey or karo wears off so fast. Are you sure chicken isn’t a trigger for her IBD?
Nope....not a clue. It did seem to be chicken, but she's been on straight beef for over a week now and still has diarrhea.
 
It can take longer for a food trial. The most frustrating part is the food manufacturers aren’t truthful with ingredients. Do you get Susan Thixton’s emails? A recent study showed how 100% of I think 100 foods tested had other ingredients than what was on the label. Have you thought about making your own food using EZ Complete for your trial?
 
It can take longer for a food trial. The most frustrating part is the food manufacturers aren’t truthful with ingredients. Do you get Susan Thixton’s emails? A recent study showed how 100% of I think 100 foods tested had other ingredients than what was on the label. Have you thought about making your own food using EZ Complete for your trial?
What's EZ complete? I've done homemade before.
 
How long has she had diarrhea? She may need metronidazole (Flagyl).

Looks like an active cycle today! Is she eating?
 
How long has she had diarrhea? She may need metronidazole (Flagyl).

Looks like an active cycle today! Is she eating?
She is always eating!

She had diarrhea when we got her. Our neighbor said she's had it for awhile. He thought it was from the food. She was on Metronidazole when she first came inside for 7 days. She used to have a couple boughts of diarrhea and then semi formed. But this last week it's been all runs.
 
She is always eating!

She had diarrhea when we got her. Our neighbor said she's had it for awhile. He thought it was from the food. She was on Metronidazole when she first came inside for 7 days. She used to have a couple boughts of diarrhea and then semi formed. But this last week it's been all runs.
I am told chicken is a common allergen. Maybe try a different protein?

7 days on Metronidazole didn't help the diarrhea??!!
 
I am told chicken is a common allergen. Maybe try a different protein?

7 days on Metronidazole didn't help the diarrhea??!!
Not really. The vet said if it didn't help, she probably had cancer. But she has no other symptoms. She eats like a champ, she looks great. She's not really a playful cat....I really don't know her well yet at all.
 
It can take longer for a food trial. The most frustrating part is the food manufacturers aren’t truthful with ingredients. Do you get Susan Thixton’s emails? A recent study showed how 100% of I think 100 foods tested had other ingredients than what was on the label. Have you thought about making your own food using EZ Complete for your trial?
How long would a food trial be? I'm going to order a sample of the EZ Complete. But, I don't want to use beef if she's allergic.
 
If it’s going to work you should see improvement after a week or two.
I really think she has an issue with Fancy Feast. She loves it but there's the diarrhea and tonight I realized she's pulling her fur out and picking at herself.
 
Back
Top