Scdal
Member Since 2020
@Bandit's Mom
@tiffmaxee
Phoenix is still dropping low. I decreased his insulin down to 10 units on Tuesday evening. That was only 2 days ago. Wednesday night, I had to give him fancy feast hc to keep his BG up. Today, his BG at +5 is 91.
Over the past week, we have decreased his insulin from 11.5 units to 10.
Should I decrease his insulin again or just wait and see? I do have 2 errands to run tomorrow that I have to do. I could always give him honey before I leave if necessary.
Any advice would be appreciated. Thank you
@tiffmaxee
Phoenix is still dropping low. I decreased his insulin down to 10 units on Tuesday evening. That was only 2 days ago. Wednesday night, I had to give him fancy feast hc to keep his BG up. Today, his BG at +5 is 91.
Over the past week, we have decreased his insulin from 11.5 units to 10.
Should I decrease his insulin again or just wait and see? I do have 2 errands to run tomorrow that I have to do. I could always give him honey before I leave if necessary.
Any advice would be appreciated. Thank you