Georgette and Clare
Member Since 2014
Good afternoon, Lantus Land Neighbors!
We're sending out lots of healing thoughts, hugs and skritches to our neighbor kitties and beans who need them today. So much has been happening on the Board lately.
Yesterday's Condo
Today's News:
AMPS 300
[Raised Clare's insulin dose to 0.5]
+3 314
+5.5 278
PMPS 389
+3 328
We didn't tell Clare first -- we just raised her insulin dose upon Marje's recommendation. Clare seems more comfortable in her skin as a result. She's been sleeping and eating her food (but not gulping), and we just went for a very short walk outside at her request. Now she's sitting on the desk, patiently waiting for me to report all of this to you.
Hopefully, this higher dose will bring back the green surfs, without making her bounce again. We've really gotten used to the lower stress of having her be a bit more even throughout the day. ;-)
Have a great night, everyone!
Georgette and Clare
We're sending out lots of healing thoughts, hugs and skritches to our neighbor kitties and beans who need them today. So much has been happening on the Board lately.
Yesterday's Condo
Today's News:
AMPS 300
[Raised Clare's insulin dose to 0.5]
+3 314
+5.5 278
PMPS 389
+3 328
We didn't tell Clare first -- we just raised her insulin dose upon Marje's recommendation. Clare seems more comfortable in her skin as a result. She's been sleeping and eating her food (but not gulping), and we just went for a very short walk outside at her request. Now she's sitting on the desk, patiently waiting for me to report all of this to you.
Hopefully, this higher dose will bring back the green surfs, without making her bounce again. We've really gotten used to the lower stress of having her be a bit more even throughout the day. ;-)
Have a great night, everyone!
Georgette and Clare