11/31 Clare AMPS 300

Status
Not open for further replies.

Georgette and Clare

Member Since 2014
Good afternoon, Lantus Land Neighbors!

We're sending out lots of healing thoughts, hugs and skritches to our neighbor kitties and beans who need them today. So much has been happening on the Board lately.

Yesterday's Condo

Today's News:

AMPS 300
[Raised Clare's insulin dose to 0.5]
+3 314
+5.5 278

PMPS 389
+3 328

We didn't tell Clare first -- we just raised her insulin dose upon Marje's recommendation. Clare seems more comfortable in her skin as a result. She's been sleeping and eating her food (but not gulping), and we just went for a very short walk outside at her request. Now she's sitting on the desk, patiently waiting for me to report all of this to you.

Hopefully, this higher dose will bring back the green surfs, without making her bounce again. We've really gotten used to the lower stress of having her be a bit more even throughout the day. ;-)

Have a great night, everyone!

Georgette and Clare
 
Hi Georgette, good luck with the dosecrease! And thank you for your response regarding the Wellness issue. I will wait to hear what their reply will be with great interest. My Tiger was hospitalized a few weeks ago, the ER treated her for acute pancreatitis- vomiting blood, diarrhea, painful abdomen. She recovered but when I read Talbot's post my heart sank as well, except that she had not eaten Wellness that week, she was eating Purina DM the day before and did not eat the day she went to the hospital. hank God I have not noticed any problems since then. I hope that Clare is not having any further digestive issues. Take care!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top