11/30 Nelli (+6) 124; PMPS 128 (+4) 64; (5.2) 49; (+7) 78

So PM I will reduce by .25 and then give it; watch for how many cycles o_O?
With TR, if nadir is under 100, you evaluate the dose after 10 cycles (5 days), unless you notice her numbers start going back up. Then you can call it a failed reduction and go back up right away.
 
@Mandy & Rex YES. Flew in, flew out of house... got a +6- did not record until now.
Nelli ears are in bad shape- sore and bumpy. Been very difficult to get blood drops- trying to test AMPS, +2, nadir, PMPS before bed & more PM if necessary.
 
I know I’ve asked and been told before... forgot, please forgive me :confused:

Question, if Nelli’s diet is 0 carb raw, do I still need to be concerned about a food spike wrecking damage to a PS if I feed her full AM/PM meals?
My ‘logic’ o_O says no affect?
I know I’ve asked and been told before... forgot, please forgive me :confused:.
Thanks :bighug:
 
@Jill & Alex (GA) will you please give me you opinion?
Thanks :bighug:
Looks like 6 of one and a half dozen of the other to me. :)

Given the circumstances and if Nelli were mine, I would have to give consideration to my availability to monitor frequently over the next few cycles as well as give consideration to fear or lack of fear when dealing with low numbers, I'd use my knowledge of her typical responses, look thru her ss for how she reacted in similar situations, make a decision and dose accordingly.

If it's the wrong decision, you'll know it very soon. Don't sweat it. You can always take the dose back up if necessary.
 
Sorry I was offline for a while. My family watched a movie.

I agree with Jill. She's far more knowledgeable than I am.

As for the dose, if you see the numbers continue to climb after a couple cycles, that means a failed reduction. But I'm not good at catching that.
 
have to give consideration to my availability to monitor frequently over the next few cycles as well as give consideration to fear or lack of fear when dealing with low numbers,
@Jill & Alex (GA) ... are you concerned with potentially low numbers in saying this?
I will only be able to test tomorrow +11, AMPS... a +2, +8, PMPS- after this I will be available 24/7 thru Monday, at minimum.
I have no fear (data strong) dealing with low numbers. I have a good hypo kit ready if necessary :)!
 
@Jill & Alex (GA) if you are available will you pls look at Nelli SS. She just dropped 64 points. It is not the 66 in it self which bothers me, it’s the 64pt. fall. Nelli does not swing... has never dropped this much?
I don’t understand what is happening
Thanks
 
Last edited:
Fed 1-2 oz Farmina Digestion HC (29%) 20 min after +4.
Tested again @ 5.2 then fed more, 2-3oz FD and 2 tbs feline Natural (LC)
 
Last edited:
Back
Top