11/30 Michael pmps 355 +2 368 question

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 11/30 Michael amps 334 +6.5 246 pmps 355 question

Hi everyone
I don't think the skinny 1.0u is working. I know it has only been two days.
I have been reading my notes and it says if nadir is over 200 but less than 300 and it has been 6 cycles to increase .25. Do I increase if he is bouncing? Which at this point I can't tell.(Please look at the SS) Should I increase .25 on Tues. 12/2?
Thanks,
Paula
 
Re: 11/30 Michael amps 334 +6.5 246 pmps 355 question

Sorry, I forgot another question.
What can I do to keep M in the blues & greens? (If he ever gets there)
Thanks again,
Paula
 
Re: 11/30 Michael amps 334 +6.5 246 pmps 355 question

Hi Paula - Michael's spreadsheet says that you think you did a fur shot yesterday morning. If so, that restarts the cycle count. You need to wait at least 6 cycles on a dose to evaluate how it's doing. With the furshot, tonight is just cycle number 3. That means you could increase Tuesday night, but it's probably best to increase Wednesday morning so you can monitor - provided you don't see greens before then.

As for getting Michael to stay in blues and greens, that's up to Michael's liver. The more time he spends in blues and greens the more his liver will feel comfortable there. Just keep following the protocol. You will get there. It's up to the cat, some take longer than others. After almost 3 years at this dance, Neko still throws me a pink every once in a while. :roll:
 
Re: 11/30 Michael amps 334 +6.5 246 pmps 355 question

Thanks Wendy,
When I do increase do I increase to 1.25u or sk 1.25u?
Won't M's liver get use to the high #'s and he will develop glucose toxicity?
Paula
 
I'd go up by .25U, if you have to go up, so that would mean sk 1.25U. Glucose toxicity takes more than a few days to develop.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top