Heike & BInie
Very Active Member
Last post: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/11-2-binie-amps-365-3-321-6-324.295418/
Good evening,
after a night in yellow and a yellow AMPS Binie saw some blue numbers today. I am quite happy that her curves are not so steep anymore but I want her to see more blue numbers. So I decided today to up her dose of 1.75 IU but not to 2 IU but to 1.75F IU. I like to see if that gives her better numbers but less bouncing. I know it is not to SLGS rules but I like to give it a try. If it is not working, I can give her the full 0.25 increase.
Besides that Binie was a bit grumpy today but eating well. She is licking her breast a lot less and I wonder what changed.
Unfortunately she is not fond of her new cranberry pills and spits them out, even if I put them in her favourite chewing sticks. So it needs a lot of patience and many sticks, to get them in. Tomorrow I try to grind them and to mix them into some churrus. Half of my life with Binie now is to trick her into something she doesn't like. I feel like these parents hiding healthy vegetables by somehow bringing them in the shape of french fries or burgers.
Hope everyone has a relaxed Sunday!


Good evening,
after a night in yellow and a yellow AMPS Binie saw some blue numbers today. I am quite happy that her curves are not so steep anymore but I want her to see more blue numbers. So I decided today to up her dose of 1.75 IU but not to 2 IU but to 1.75F IU. I like to see if that gives her better numbers but less bouncing. I know it is not to SLGS rules but I like to give it a try. If it is not working, I can give her the full 0.25 increase.
Besides that Binie was a bit grumpy today but eating well. She is licking her breast a lot less and I wonder what changed.
Unfortunately she is not fond of her new cranberry pills and spits them out, even if I put them in her favourite chewing sticks. So it needs a lot of patience and many sticks, to get them in. Tomorrow I try to grind them and to mix them into some churrus. Half of my life with Binie now is to trick her into something she doesn't like. I feel like these parents hiding healthy vegetables by somehow bringing them in the shape of french fries or burgers.
Hope everyone has a relaxed Sunday!


