11/29 - Xander | AMPS 268

Brianna & Xander

Member Since 2024
Previous post: 11/26/25

We're on day 2 of (approximately) 50% old food. I already see a ton of improvement in his bathroom habits (though I wonder how much of that may be Ondansetron-related constipation since I'm giving it regularly right now). Less pleasant details ahead, feel free to skip: He used to poop maybe once a day or every other day. At the height of this it was 2-4 times/day which was crazy. Now he's back to once a day or every other day and seems much more formed, even if not normal.

I had to skip Thanksgiving doses (morning since we were gonna be gone, and then night because since we couldn't give him his gabapentin, he was very anxious and it would've been worse to force it than to just skip one more. 🤷🏻‍♀️)

Yesterday was Libre change day and thanks to the recall I found out that both of my remaining Libres were affected. So off to Costco on Black Friday we went (sacrilege, we do not go out on Black Friday as a rule lol). Long uninteresting story to anyone else who doesn't use the Libres but after some insisting and waiting we managed to get some 3+s that were good. Unfortunately by the time we got back the extra gaba we'd given him for the process was worn off so it was a very rough one for him, especially since I took the opportunity to wash down his tail and hind legs. 🫣 He forgave me very quickly and I think his mini bath must've made him feel better because he seemed so happy and was snuggly as heck after.

He must be as close to me as possible at all times, so here he is when my lap is occupied and all he can do is be next to me - he just drapes his lil paws over my arm and stares at me instead. Sweetest boy ever. 🥹 I love him so much. (Excuse the weird angle and slight blurriness, it was hard to get the pic lol)

20251128_221004.jpg
 
His face 🥹 I can feel his sweetness through this picture. 💕

Glad to see that there is some improvement and hope that it continues. You’re such a great momma, Brianna and the fact that he needs to be as closed to you as possible is his way of saying thank you for loving me as I am. 💕
 
Aww look at his sweet face. He loves his mama so much, and who could blame him. I also never realized he's got some brown patches on him. That small brown spot on his face, i just wanna kiss that spot 😹🙈
I feel bad you had to go out on Black friday. Ugh the worse. People everywhere! But glad you managed to get the new Libre.

Meow enjoy your Caturday
🥰🐈‍⬛💕😍🐾😘✨
 
You’re just so good to him, Brianna and he knows it. He loves his mama sooo much!!
I’m so happy he’s feeling much better and eating well. And very glad the poops are very much improved. What a huge relief.

I’m so glad you got the Libre situation under control and so proud of you for taking care of it at the pharmacy! Great work as always💖💖💖
Please give that sweet boy lots of kisses for me too, I’m chiming in on how adorable he is 🐈‍⬛😻🐱🥰💖
 
So glad to hear he's doing better! Xander sometimes has the opposite problem (I give him Miralax) and also get excited when he has nice poos 😆

He's cute 🙂 Xander also waits for me for the second I sit down on the couch, lays next to me and just stares forever.
 
Oh my goodness, look at that precious void baby. 🥹 That is sheer adoration right there. It sounds like he's had a bit of a tough time, but I'm glad the poop situation is better! (Also my sympathies, I also avoid going out on Black Friday.)

Gen likes his independence, but he also does a thing where if I'm not making a lap available, there must be SOME form of contact. Last night for a bit he lay down at a funny diagonal so that his butt was pressed up against my side. He'll also curl up near my feet and drape his tail over my ankles. There's something so cute (and frankly, a bit funny) about it.
 
Awww look at him he really is the sweetest. Sorry about the Libre troubles but good news about the dirty business.

Brianna is so talented x2 - how did you do that blurred text? 😄
I wonder about the blurred text too
🤔


Haha, it's the spoiler tag! I didn't even realize it was an option until posting today.

1764471490306.png
 
Aww look at his sweet face. He loves his mama so much, and who could blame him. I also never realized he's got some brown patches on him. That small brown spot on his face, i just wanna kiss that spot 😹🙈
I feel bad you had to go out on Black friday. Ugh the worse. People everywhere! But glad you managed to get the new Libre.

Meow enjoy your Caturday
🥰🐈‍⬛💕😍🐾😘✨
He does! They only started to show up once he got a little older. He's got a lot of rusty reddish spots and then even the black has like a red tint to it in the light. I wonder if it's an age thing or if they just became more obvious!

Amazingly it was a lot less bad than expected. The parking lot was awful to the degree we figured but then there didn't seem to be any more people than usual inside. So it worked out lol
 
You’re just so good to him, Brianna and he knows it. He loves his mama sooo much!!
I’m so happy he’s feeling much better and eating well. And very glad the poops are very much improved. What a huge relief.

I’m so glad you got the Libre situation under control and so proud of you for taking care of it at the pharmacy! Great work as always💖💖💖
Please give that sweet boy lots of kisses for me too, I’m chiming in on how adorable he is 🐈‍⬛😻🐱🥰💖

Thank you, Staci!! We always appreciate your support and love!! 😁💜✨
 
So glad to hear he's doing better! Xander sometimes has the opposite problem (I give him Miralax) and also get excited when he has nice poos 😆

He's cute 🙂 Xander also waits for me for the second I sit down on the couch, lays next to me and just stares forever.
It's always exciting when things go back to normal/good! Small pleasures for us now I guess 🤣

Aww, both Xanders are little sit-and-lovingly-gaze boys. I love it. It's so sweet.
 
Oh my goodness, look at that precious void baby. 🥹 That is sheer adoration right there. It sounds like he's had a bit of a tough time, but I'm glad the poop situation is better! (Also my sympathies, I also avoid going out on Black Friday.)

Gen likes his independence, but he also does a thing where if I'm not making a lap available, there must be SOME form of contact. Last night for a bit he lay down at a funny diagonal so that his butt was pressed up against my side. He'll also curl up near my feet and drape his tail over my ankles. There's something so cute (and frankly, a bit funny) about it.

It has been very rough lately, but it's possible they're finally looking up... I hope.

please please please 3.gif


The Black Friday outing was 100x better than we expected it to be and we got pizza and went straight home, so thankfully no harm done lol

Aww that's so cute!!! Yes, it's like you must at least be ✨connected ✨ somewhere. He hasn't been doing it as much recently, but Xander also does this thing we call the Nearby Ignore where he does want to be close, but he pretends he doesn't. He sits nearby and faces the opposite direction and ignores us after deliberately coming to where we are. 🤣

1764472182368.png
 
Happy to read some positive poop improvements!! What a relief to be almost back to normal programming (anti-jinx!!) - must make the cuddles even better between you two. And how absolutely adorable with his little beans touching you to be close 😭🥹 He loves you so so much. And I know you love him back the same. 🖤
 
So glad to hear Xander is doing better. I love how much he adores you, Brianna 💕
All the best for continued improvement.
Aww, thank you so much, Helen! It's wonderful to hear from you. I hope you're holding up okay. Xander and I think of you every day. Sending you love. ❤️‍🩹🌈
 
Happy to read some positive poop improvements!! What a relief to be almost back to normal programming (anti-jinx!!) - must make the cuddles even better between you two. And how absolutely adorable with his little beans touching you to be close 😭🥹 He loves you so so much. And I know you love him back the same. 🖤
I tell him nonstop with lots of kisses 😅🥹
 
Back
Top