Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)
Member Since 2010
yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=109015
Hi Everyone,
We are back home and exhausted after long, heavy-traffic, drives to and from my niece's yesterday (Thanksgiving dinner), a short night, and a 6- hour drive home today. The success or failure of the 18-hour shot schedule is inconclusive, owing to the usual trip spike/anxiety today. But it looks like it might work OK. We skipped PMPS yesterday because of Thanksgiving. We shot his usual dose at AMPS +18 (12:30 A.M.). This morning, at his normal AMPS hour (6:30 A.M.) his bg was 127 and we skipped the shot. After traveling all day (Rusty was a GREAT traveler today) and not eating anything on the trip, he ate a little food in the late afternoon, but mainly wanted to sleep. His PMPS was 361 and he got his shot at the usual time: 6:30 P.M. (18 hours after the +18 shot at 12:30 A.M.). It will be interesting to see how long it takes to come down.
Thank you all for visiting us yesterday on our 3rd Annifursary. Here's a picture of Rusty celebrating by having lunch on the table in NYC.
bbl. So tired tonight and have to chill out for a while. Hope all is well in LL and that everyone had a great Thanksgiving.
Ella & Rusty
Yo Kitties, The parade was fantastic! Thanks for a great day!
~ Rusty
Hi Everyone,
We are back home and exhausted after long, heavy-traffic, drives to and from my niece's yesterday (Thanksgiving dinner), a short night, and a 6- hour drive home today. The success or failure of the 18-hour shot schedule is inconclusive, owing to the usual trip spike/anxiety today. But it looks like it might work OK. We skipped PMPS yesterday because of Thanksgiving. We shot his usual dose at AMPS +18 (12:30 A.M.). This morning, at his normal AMPS hour (6:30 A.M.) his bg was 127 and we skipped the shot. After traveling all day (Rusty was a GREAT traveler today) and not eating anything on the trip, he ate a little food in the late afternoon, but mainly wanted to sleep. His PMPS was 361 and he got his shot at the usual time: 6:30 P.M. (18 hours after the +18 shot at 12:30 A.M.). It will be interesting to see how long it takes to come down.
Thank you all for visiting us yesterday on our 3rd Annifursary. Here's a picture of Rusty celebrating by having lunch on the table in NYC.
bbl. So tired tonight and have to chill out for a while. Hope all is well in LL and that everyone had a great Thanksgiving.
Ella & Rusty
Yo Kitties, The parade was fantastic! Thanks for a great day!
~ Rusty