11/29 Rusty +18PS 264, +6bg 127, PMPS 361, +4.5 151

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=109015

Hi Everyone,
We are back home and exhausted after long, heavy-traffic, drives to and from my niece's yesterday (Thanksgiving dinner), a short night, and a 6- hour drive home today. The success or failure of the 18-hour shot schedule is inconclusive, owing to the usual trip spike/anxiety today. But it looks like it might work OK. We skipped PMPS yesterday because of Thanksgiving. We shot his usual dose at AMPS +18 (12:30 A.M.). This morning, at his normal AMPS hour (6:30 A.M.) his bg was 127 and we skipped the shot. After traveling all day (Rusty was a GREAT traveler today) and not eating anything on the trip, he ate a little food in the late afternoon, but mainly wanted to sleep. His PMPS was 361 and he got his shot at the usual time: 6:30 P.M. (18 hours after the +18 shot at 12:30 A.M.). It will be interesting to see how long it takes to come down.

Thank you all for visiting us yesterday on our 3rd Annifursary. Here's a picture of Rusty celebrating by having lunch on the table in NYC.



bbl. So tired tonight and have to chill out for a while. Hope all is well in LL and that everyone had a great Thanksgiving.

Ella & Rusty

Yo Kitties, The parade was fantastic! Thanks for a great day!
~ Rusty
 

Attachments

  • photo.JPG
    photo.JPG
    42.8 KB · Views: 131
Re: 11/29 Rusty +18PS 264, +6bg 127, PMPS 361

Welcome home Ella, Edward and Rusty! Interesting experiment on the 18 hour shot times - I'll be following what happens next.

Yahoo on Rusty being a good traveler! He does look rather content in his New York apartment, but there is nothing like home and the welcoming radiators. :-D
 
Re: 11/29 Rusty +18PS 264, +6bg 127, PMPS 361

Hi Ella - and welcome home. What a busy few days; and it all sounds great. Except for maybe all that travel! :-D Ouch on the pmps, but not too bad considering the shot schedule, the travel etc. I too will hope he comes down soon. I do like that +6 of 127. A good number. I look forward to seeing where he is in the morning.

Rest well tonight. I love the photo. You are very handsome Rusty.
 
Hi again,
Rusty came down nicely this evening. Today was day 55 on this cartridge of Lev. so I think we should start a new one tomorrow.

We are turning in. Rusty is waiting to come upstairs (he needs a personal "invitation" every night!)

It's 1 degree F. outside and we have about 3 inches of crunchy snow from the pre-Thanksgiving storm.

ni ni

Ella & Rusty
 
All in all, it seems a very successful time for Rusty. Nice blues this evening despite the alteration in his routine.

LOVE the photo of him having his T-giving meal in his NYC apartment.

Brrrrrr on the 1 degree. :shock:
 
Welcome home! Nice on the "good traveler"! Not so much on the temp! You certainly had an great holiday week, but I'm sure you are all glad to be home. NI NI!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top