11/29 Max PMPS 153 +2 162 + 3 130

I was nervous about shooting the whole 12 units but I went ahead with it as I had been previously advised. I am feeling like we are going to get into trouble tonight with him dropping already. Can anyone give me some advice on what to watch out for or what to do please? Thanks so much. @Wendy&Neko I went ahead with the 12 units so I wouldn’t make the same mistake I did before. I’ve been feeding him a little every hour since PMPS. At +2 I gave him 2 tsp MC.
 
Hi Lori, CONGRATS on shooting the full dose! :cool:

You didn't need the MC at +2, since it wasn't much of a dive. Yes, looks like it will be an active cycle though!
(We usually reserve higher carbs for much lower numbers or when there are sharp drives early in the cycle that require some high carb intervention to slow them down)
 
Gotta get that Vetsulin action out of your head! :joyful:

MC wasn't needed, wasn't too big of a drop if anything, a small LC snack. No harm, no foul. I'd check again +4 since that was still a good drop with MC on board. You could wait til +5 if.you wanted, but I suspect you may need to feed a little at +4

So glad to see these numbers for him!

Edit: I originally said check +5, changed to it say +4
 
Last edited:
Have you given any thought to a reduction point yet?

A lot of us with acro kitties post treatment (cabergoline, hypophosectomy, SRT) start with a reduction point of 70 on human meter just to be safe. I don't quite think he'll make it there tonight but you never know! Just wondering if you've mulled it over at all
 
Hi Lori, CONGRATS on shooting the full dose! :cool:

You didn't need the MC at +2, since it wasn't much of a dive. Yes, looks like it will be an active cycle though!
(We usually reserve higher carbs for much lower numbers or when there are sharp drives early in the cycle that require some high carb intervention to slow them down)
Okay Bhooma thanks for your support! I tend to let my anxiety get the best of me and was worried about it being close to bedtime. I will stick with the low carbs.
 
Have you given any thought to a reduction point yet?

A lot of us with acro kitties post treatment (cabergoline, hypophosectomy, SRT) start with a reduction point of 70 on human meter just to be safe. I don't quite think he'll make it there tonight but you never know! Just wondering if you've mulled it over at all
Yes I have. Wendy said 70 so I will go with that.
 
Okay Bhooma thanks for your support! I tend to let my anxiety get the best of me and was worried about it being close to bedtime. I will stick with the low carbs.
Lower numbers can be scary till they become addictive, :-)

Continue to feed a little every hour. By +4, the MC should wear off and you might see a dip.
 
@Bandit's Mom we are at +4 and he is 131. He ate a bigger portion of LC at +3. The MC was at +2. So maybe all of that prevented the dip at +4 since he’s staying about the same. He may dip later though. He is sleeping so good right now that he’s snoring lol. Does he need more low carb now at +4? How long should I keep feeding him?
 
Back
Top