11/29 Ivy Amps 263, +3 235, +6 253, +10 177, Pmps 284, +3 204 Libre

Perhaps while you’re a Van Gogh fan Ivy prefers Monet….

upload_2024-11-29_12-17-59.jpeg


Time for water Lilly green, Ivy!
 

Attachments

  • upload_2024-11-29_12-17-59.jpeg
    upload_2024-11-29_12-17-59.jpeg
    64.9 KB · Views: 159
Good luck! Go Ivy, show your blues and greens.
I am glad you had a good day yesterday and miss Ivy let you go out!
Thank you, Cecile. It was a rare event that I could make an appearance. DH’s family thinks I have disappeared ;)

I’m glad you had a nice day too:bighug::bighug:
 
Last edited:
I suppose fluctuations are expected/normal but since as @Heike & BInie pointed out this started with her vet visit, didn’t she also get a new libre installed about then? Could that be influencing her numbers?

Staci installs the libre at home. So I think that is not the reason. Maybe just coincidende with the vet visit and the reduced dose but I still try to find some logic in this fd crazyness....
 
Good luck with the increase Staci! I still don't understand why her numbers changed so much after the vet visit. She was doing well on three before, isn't it? Hope 3.25 brings her nice blue numbers back! :cool::cool::cool::cool:
Thank you, Heike. I hope so, too. I agree, it did change the day we skipped her dose for the vet visit.

And yes, Colleen that same day a new Libre was activated. Interesting point @SmallestSparrow
I’m about to put a new Libre on her Sunday, which will get activated Monday (if all goes according to plan).

Hmmmm. You have me wondering.
 
For that matter @Heike & BInie you may also want to make sure your libres aren’t among those recalled for giving high results

technology :rolleyes:

Thank you so much Colleen! We are lucky, the European version is different. The problem was only in the US.

Ah! Now I understand what you mean: You think maybe the libre is giving wrong readings. This can always be the case. I try to do spot checks with the handheld to rule this out.

And now I understand your remark with change of bg after the vet visit and change of libre. My brain seems to be really slow today....
 
11/28/24
Amps 263 Libre

Gave an increase to 3.25 units this morning. Let’s go Ivy. Take your time and let’s get back to blue and green, please. :cool::D

Just needed to get through last night with no diving. She did fine but we need better numbers.

Hope everyone had a safe day :cat:
Hi Staci.
Good luck with the increase. Come on, Ivy!
 
Oh now you’re speaking my language, Colleen. I’ve stood on that bridge to view the Lilly pond in Monet’s garden (impressionist freak here):D:D
This is soooo good :smuggrin:
Woah!! I feel like Staci may be a world famous art curator when she's not chasing Ivy around. I'd be interested in your top ten favorite pieces if you are ever bored one of these day :D
 
Hi Staci and Ivy!

Good luck with the increase! You got this Ivy!

I'm curious to know how Thanksgiving went with mother dearest?!?!? :p:nailbiting:
Hopefully well and hopefully she was thankful you could make it :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Staci and Ivy!

Good luck with the increase! You got this Ivy!

I'm curious to know how Thanksgiving went with mother dearest?!?!? :p:nailbiting:
Hopefully well and hopefully she was thankful you could make it :bighug::bighug::bighug:
I almost missed this message, Karolina. Lol.
It was fine since our visit was very brief. Only about 2.5 hours. Plenty of time, couldn’t take much more than that.
I’m sure she was very thankful to see her son. Period. :rolleyes:
Glad that’s over. The good part was my sons were with me, so that was my personal win :)
 
Back
Top