He’s clearing the bounce. That will happen if you recall from one of my previous posts on bounce-clearing cycles. It’s normal.Another question - WHY? did Henry drop from @AMPS + 5.5 (359) to AMPS + 12 (150)????
To me it's puzzling because he's at the end of 12 hour duration???
Absolutely but he hasn’t earned bother reduction yet.Is it possible to have (2) earned reductions in less than a week?
Good that you fed him. Please retest in 30 mins. I’ll be here.
You are still using the AT, yes?
He’s at a safe number and you don’t want him to get full. How about a tsp of gravy only and retest in 30?Marje just performed BG reading on Henry PMPS +2.5 (76)
Feed (2) tsps of 16% Carb wet food?
He’s at a safe number and you don’t want him to get full. How about a tsp of gravy only and retest in 30?
Did you see what I listed above in #14?Just fed Henry (2) tsps of Wet 16% carb and he consumed it
Please retest him 30 mins after he finished eating and then we can decide on food. Thank youMarje Yes I did but timing got in the way crossover.
So gravy (10% Carb) moving forward from here if necessary?
Please retest him 30 mins after he finished eating and then we can decide on food. Thank you![]()
It’s really important, when someone is helping you with lower numbers, to take a deep breath and wait for advice unless the BG is really low (as in 30s on a human meter in which case you want to go straight to the syrup or in the 40s on a human meter early in the cycle).Henry BG Reading @ PMPS + 3 is (99)
Too late I fed Henry (1) tsps gravy (10%)
We did remove the bowl of (1) tsps of gravy he got most of but not all
I’d shoot at your normal time. When you are trying to get back on schedule, you can do it 15 mins a cycle or 30 mins once a day. You can read more about that here.Marje since Henry earned a reduction (4.25 Units) and I did the PMPS @ 6:30pm EST should I give the AMPS @ 6:30am EST or can I move the AMPS @ 6:15am EST, 15 minutes sooner?
Let’s see where he is at +4 before we decide about a +5 meal.Second question is Henry's structured diet (80) calories (4) times daily (6:00am, 11:30am, 6:00pm, & 11:30pm)
Does this episode change his usual (80) calories @ 11:30pm which would be PMPS + 5???
Oh I forgot to mention his is FF Turkey (7% Carb)
I’d shoot at your normal time. When you are trying to get back on schedule, you can do it 15 mins a cycle or 30 mins once a day. You can read more about that here.
Let’s see where he is at +4 before we decide about a +5 meal.![]()
Good so you can tell how the food affects him and for how long.Good NEWS Marje Henry's PMPS +4 DROPPED to (82)
Good so you can tell how the food affects him and for how long.
He’s completely safe at this number but he has dropped so I’d try a tsp or two of the 10% gravy. The other option is to feed him a tsp or so of 7% but I don’t want him to get too full and I also thought it would be good to actually feed him food, not just gravy, at his normal time (+5).
Then let’s retest at +5 before you feed him the +5 meal.
You can feed him his regular meal. I’d get one more reading before you go to bed and be sure he doesn’t drop. Let’s hope he stays flat.Just performed Henry's BG reading @ PMPS + 5 (107)
You can feed him his regular meal. I’d get one more reading before you go to bed and be sure he doesn’t drop. Let’s hope he stays flat.
Good luck with the new dose in the morning.
any questions?
I believe you usually do a +6? That’s fine so you can get to bed. He’s close to nadir. Or if you want to lie down a couple hours, you can just test at +7....up to you.Good time for next reading +??? to determine a drop or not
yes... you willMan I will be glad when I get past this learning curve and I will
Any number between 90 and 150 that you are not comfortable shooting without help. But, you’ve got some data now and you see how he responds to food so you should definitely shoot 150 or above on time.Marje when I do a BG reading in the AMPS is there number that I would delay the 4.25 units
You, too. Hope you get some rest!Thanks Marje Good Night and Take Care