Heike & BInie
Very Active Member
Last post: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/11-28-binie-amps-381-3-281-6-209.296094/#post-3224217
Good evening,
my Friday evening event I had to attend is over and everything went well at home with Binie.
Last night I went to bed while Binie hit blue numbers. I thought she would go down in lower blues but I woke up around 4 am to realize, it did not happen.
What I saw before I went to bed (163) was already her nadir.
I read the yesterday thread on the phone and thanks to @Wendy&Neko I had some ideas what to look for. I decided to increase this morning because she usually does not go down the first cycles. If she comes down at the weekend, it would be perfect. If she comes down on Monday while I am away, that would be not so good but as I leave the house around +4, I would have the chance to decide if extra carbs are necessary or not.
In the past I would have been tempted to delay the increase until my work trip on Monday is over. But I feel with these nasty multi-resistent germs in her bladder I should not delay things any more. And the link to "TR with full time job" also helped a bit to overcome my fear. Seems people have done this before and I should trust the process. I really hope she comes down a bit more tonight. At least a Klimt night (Thank you for that metaphor, Colleen! @SmallestSparrow).
I hope everyone has a relaxed start in the weekend!


Good evening,
my Friday evening event I had to attend is over and everything went well at home with Binie.

Last night I went to bed while Binie hit blue numbers. I thought she would go down in lower blues but I woke up around 4 am to realize, it did not happen.

I read the yesterday thread on the phone and thanks to @Wendy&Neko I had some ideas what to look for. I decided to increase this morning because she usually does not go down the first cycles. If she comes down at the weekend, it would be perfect. If she comes down on Monday while I am away, that would be not so good but as I leave the house around +4, I would have the chance to decide if extra carbs are necessary or not.
In the past I would have been tempted to delay the increase until my work trip on Monday is over. But I feel with these nasty multi-resistent germs in her bladder I should not delay things any more. And the link to "TR with full time job" also helped a bit to overcome my fear. Seems people have done this before and I should trust the process. I really hope she comes down a bit more tonight. At least a Klimt night (Thank you for that metaphor, Colleen! @SmallestSparrow).
I hope everyone has a relaxed start in the weekend!


