11/29, Binie, AMPS 404, +3 353, +6 337 - increase to 2.5 IU

Heike & BInie

Member Since 2024
Last post: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/11-28-binie-amps-381-3-281-6-209.296094/#post-3224217

Good evening,

my Friday evening event I had to attend is over and everything went well at home with Binie. :cat:

Last night I went to bed while Binie hit blue numbers. I thought she would go down in lower blues but I woke up around 4 am to realize, it did not happen. :( What I saw before I went to bed (163) was already her nadir.

I read the yesterday thread on the phone and thanks to @Wendy&Neko I had some ideas what to look for. I decided to increase this morning because she usually does not go down the first cycles. If she comes down at the weekend, it would be perfect. If she comes down on Monday while I am away, that would be not so good but as I leave the house around +4, I would have the chance to decide if extra carbs are necessary or not.

In the past I would have been tempted to delay the increase until my work trip on Monday is over. But I feel with these nasty multi-resistent germs in her bladder I should not delay things any more. And the link to "TR with full time job" also helped a bit to overcome my fear. Seems people have done this before and I should trust the process. I really hope she comes down a bit more tonight. At least a Klimt night (Thank you for that metaphor, Colleen! @SmallestSparrow).

I hope everyone has a relaxed start in the weekend! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Last post: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/11-28-binie-amps-381-3-281-6-209.296094/#post-3224217

Good evening,

my Friday evening event I had to attend is over and everything went well at home with Binie. :cat:

Last night I went to bed while Binie hit blue numbers. I thought she would go down in lower blues but I woke up around 4 am to realize, it did not happen. :( What I saw before I went to bed (163) was already her nadir.

I read the yesterday thread on the phone and thanks to @Wendy&Neko I had some ideas what to look for. I decided to increase this morning because she usually does not go down the first cycles. If she comes down at the weekend, it would be perfect. If she comes down on Monday while I am away, that would be not so good but as I leave the house around +4, I would have the chance to decide if extra carbs are necessary or not.

In the past I would have been tempted to delay the increase until my work trip on Monday is over. But I feel with these nasty multi-resistent germs in her bladder I should not delay things any more. And the link to "TR with full time job" also helped a bit to overcome my fear. Seems people have done this before and I should trust the process. I really hope she comes down a bit more tonight. At least a Klimt night (Thank you for that metaphor, Colleen! @SmallestSparrow).

I hope everyone has a relaxed start in the weekend! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Good job, Heike. Good luck with the increase.
Both of our girls got an increase today. Now they both need to do some good with it.
Some starry nights. I love this idea.
I’m glad your event went well and Binie did great.
As for Monday, you could always feed and or leave higher carbs for her and if she’s hungry enough she may eat them. (Maybe with the dreaded and evil feeder??)
Or could make a “catsickle” as they say around here, where you freeze some of the food after mixing it with some water and let it defrost and after a while, it will be edible to her when she might need it.

I guess it’s time to try some techniques to see if we can outsmart the brilliant Binie:rolleyes:

Have a relaxing night, Heike! Safe surfing sweet Binie :cool::D
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
@SmallestSparrow Thank you so much for this beautiful Klimt painting! I love Klimt but I didn't know this one. I have a Klimt print in my living room but I feel I should get the cat one for my sleeping room.

@Staci & Ivy So great you already saw it live! I would love to see that in New York! One more thing on my bucket list!

Anyway, as a metaphor for bg, I prefer Van Gogh night skys.

This "original" Van Gogh even has some green inside. :)

Sa03bcbfbe8e1492e923d9f34b67c285dT.webp
 
Last edited:
Good job, Heike. Good luck with the increase.
Both of our girls got an increase today. Now they both need to do some good with it.
Some starry nights. I love this idea.
I’m glad your event went well and Binie did great.
As for Monday, you could always feed and or leave higher carbs for her and if she’s hungry enough she may eat them. (Maybe with the dreaded and evil feeder??)
Or could make a “catsickle” as they say around here, where you freeze some of the food after mixing it with some water and let it defrost and after a while, it will be edible to her when she might need it.

I guess it’s time to try some techniques to see if we can outsmart the brilliant Binie:rolleyes:

Have a relaxing night, Heike! Safe surfing sweet Binie :cool::D
:bighug::bighug::bighug:

Thank you so much Staci! :bighug::bighug::bighug: You are so right, I should activate the feeder again. And good idea with the catsickle. I really have to learn all these tricks, so I can leave the house being less worried. Thank you for reminding me. I am so slow to change these things.

Good luck with the increase! I hope our girls see better numbers soon...

Many hugs! :kiss:
 
Thank you so much Staci! :bighug::bighug::bighug: You are so right, I should activate the feeder again. And good idea with the catsickle. I really have to learn all these tricks, so I can leave the house being less worried. Thank you for reminding me. I am so slow to change these things.

Good luck with the increase! I hope our girls see better numbers soon...

Many hugs! :kiss:
Try the feeder when you are there so maybe she’s not so afraid of it.
Maybe put some smelly favorite snack in it to entice her :cat:

I use the feeder for all of Ivy’s snacks. I forced her to get used to it so when I’m out to dinner she’s already used to her feeder and she doesn’t look for me to bring her snacks. She knows the feeder is providing it.
:p
 
upload_2024-11-29_22-54-52.png

@cecile & bella : Thank you so much for the encouragement Cecile! :bighug::bighug::bighug: I will also leave the house in a later part of the cycle on Monday and that helps me to feel in control. So good to hear, it always worked out for you and Bella.
 

Attachments

  • upload_2024-11-29_22-54-52.png
    upload_2024-11-29_22-54-52.png
    86.8 KB · Views: 91
@SmallestSparrow Thank you so much for this beautiful Klimt painting! I love Klimt but I didn't know this one. I have a Klimt print in my living room but I feel I should get the cat one for my sleeping room.

@Staci & Ivy So great you already saw it live! I would love to see that in New York! One more thing on my bucket list!

Anyway, as a metaphor for bg, I prefer Van Gogh night skys.

This "original" Van Gogh even has some green inside. :)

Sa03bcbfbe8e1492e923d9f34b67c285dT.webp
Love this Van Gogh!! ❤️
 
Try the feeder when you are there so maybe she’s not so afraid of it.
Maybe put some smelly favorite snack in it to entice her :cat:

I use the feeder for all of Ivy’s snacks. I forced her to get used to it so when I’m out to dinner she’s already used to her feeder and she doesn’t look for me to bring her snacks. She knows the feeder is providing it.
:p

That is really a good idea. I will do it on the weekend. Usually Binie is a fast learner if it comes to tasty food. :)
 
Last post: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/11-28-binie-amps-381-3-281-6-209.296094/#post-3224217

Good evening,

my Friday evening event I had to attend is over and everything went well at home with Binie. :cat:

Last night I went to bed while Binie hit blue numbers. I thought she would go down in lower blues but I woke up around 4 am to realize, it did not happen. :( What I saw before I went to bed (163) was already her nadir.

I read the yesterday thread on the phone and thanks to @Wendy&Neko I had some ideas what to look for. I decided to increase this morning because she usually does not go down the first cycles. If she comes down at the weekend, it would be perfect. If she comes down on Monday while I am away, that would be not so good but as I leave the house around +4, I would have the chance to decide if extra carbs are necessary or not.

In the past I would have been tempted to delay the increase until my work trip on Monday is over. But I feel with these nasty multi-resistent germs in her bladder I should not delay things any more. And the link to "TR with full time job" also helped a bit to overcome my fear. Seems people have done this before and I should trust the process. I really hope she comes down a bit more tonight. At least a Klimt night (Thank you for that metaphor, Colleen! @SmallestSparrow).

I hope everyone has a relaxed start in the weekend! :bighug::bighug::bighug:

Hi Heike.
Good luck with the increase.
Wishing you a nice, relaxed weekend and safe surfing, Binie!
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Back
Top