JenniferF
Member Since 2014
last condo http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=129099
Thanks ladies from the last condo. Hope you had a nice Thanksgiving all! I was very happy to see Doodle back in the BLUES! I did get a little nervous on 11/27 when his PMPS at 10PM was 129. I didn't want to totally skip but did not want to give a full dose. For those of you that might not know I had another cat in the ER a few weeks ago and another with an ER dental and I'm in the hole for over $4000 so I need time to catch up before Doodle can "scare" me again and go back to the vet. He has been very picky eating so that was another reason I didn't want to give a full dose. I can't be sure I can get him to eat if he goes too low.
I know it was not TR protocol but with both financial and eating issues I just didn't want to take the chance.
Thanks ladies from the last condo. Hope you had a nice Thanksgiving all! I was very happy to see Doodle back in the BLUES! I did get a little nervous on 11/27 when his PMPS at 10PM was 129. I didn't want to totally skip but did not want to give a full dose. For those of you that might not know I had another cat in the ER a few weeks ago and another with an ER dental and I'm in the hole for over $4000 so I need time to catch up before Doodle can "scare" me again and go back to the vet. He has been very picky eating so that was another reason I didn't want to give a full dose. I can't be sure I can get him to eat if he goes too low.
I know it was not TR protocol but with both financial and eating issues I just didn't want to take the chance.