11/29 AMPS 252 +4/101

Status
Not open for further replies.

JenniferF

Member Since 2014
last condo http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=129099

Thanks ladies from the last condo. Hope you had a nice Thanksgiving all! I was very happy to see Doodle back in the BLUES! I did get a little nervous on 11/27 when his PMPS at 10PM was 129. I didn't want to totally skip but did not want to give a full dose. For those of you that might not know I had another cat in the ER a few weeks ago and another with an ER dental and I'm in the hole for over $4000 so I need time to catch up before Doodle can "scare" me again and go back to the vet. He has been very picky eating so that was another reason I didn't want to give a full dose. I can't be sure I can get him to eat if he goes too low.

I know it was not TR protocol but with both financial and eating issues I just didn't want to take the chance.
 
Hi Jennifer
Just popping in to say hi. Wow i do know ( having 11 cats) those emergency vet bills are just terrible. I hope things settle down
for you soon and that everyone is well.
Nadine & Tibbs
 
it's always appropriate to adjust the dose to work for your life! Looks like Doodle is doing just fine and recovering nicely from the reduced shot.

Now i'm noticing this is yesterday's condo. Looks like he was on his way to green - i don't see today's BGs on his ss but i sure hope he got there. :mrgreen:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top