11/28 Michael amps 289 Question +5.25 243 pmps 221 +2 295

Status
Not open for further replies.

Paula

Member Since 2014
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=129094&p=1330293#p1329938

Good Morning LL ~O) ~O) ~O)
Michael is wearing his yellow suit this am (amps 289) I gave him .75u this am. He has been on .75 for sometime and recently his #'s seem to be in the pinks and yellows. Please look at his SS.
In the past few days, I haven't seen any greens or blues. Should I increase to 1u bid? I do want his pancreas to continue healing. and to get use to the lower #'s. He was doing so well for a well and I don't want Mr. L to get use to high #'s.
Thanks.
Paula :YMSIGH:
 
Re: 11/28 Michael amps 289 Question

Increasing the dose:
when your cat starts to see nadirs under 100, hold the dose for at least 10 cycles before increasing.

Last nadir under 100 was on oct 26 am +6 55, so you would hold this dose until nov 1, today is the 4 cycle since a nadir below 100
You are also in the middle of a bounce from the 55 on the 26th which can last 6 cycles(3days)
 
Re: 11/28 Michael amps 289 Question +5.25 243 pmps 221

I think you're right -- it looks like the bounce is clearing. Let's see how Michael's numbers look tomorrow.

One thought to consider is that when you were shooting 1.0u, Michael dropped into the 30s. Do you think you'd be able to shoot a "fat" 0.75 (or a "skinny" 1.0u)?
 
Re: 11/28 Michael amps 289 Question +5.25 243 pmps 221

What does a skinny 1.0u look like? Can you describe it ? I think It might be easier to shoot a skinny 1.0 than a fat .75u.
 
Re: 11/28 Michael amps 289 Question +5.25 243 pmps 221

When I have done skinny, fill to 1 unit and then push out a drop or 2.
 
Re: 11/28 Michael amps 289 Question +5.25 243 pmps 221 +2 29

Thanks, Darin
I will try that.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top