11/28, Binie, AMPS 381, +3 281, +6 209

Heike & BInie

Member Since 2024
Last post: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/11-27-binie-amps-379-3-349-6-270.296060/#post-3223781

Good evening,

I hoped we would see lower blue or green numbers last night or today. But it did not happen. Just one dip in higher blue numbers today. I still have hope for tonight but I would not bet on it. Could be another yellow/pink night again.

If nothing happens tonight, it seems she is due for an increase? @Wendy&Neko

Unfortunately I have to be out from shot time to around +4 tomorrow night and also on Monday during the day from +4 am cycle to +10 am cycle. That makes me hesitate. Rather increase on Saturday morning? Will it be o.k. to be away on Monday then? :nailbiting:

What do the people with diabetic cats do, who can't work from home all the time? Am I too scared? :rolleyes:

Hope everyone has a nice Thanksgiving! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Though it's about TR, the tips still work for someone following SLGS: Is Tight Regulation Possible with a Full Time Job? Yes!

Let's see if she keeps sliding down tonight before calling for that increase. The previous green she bounced for six cycles then slid down. If same again, today was cycle 6. Having said that, I don't like seeing her get good numbers once every 7 cycles. She probably does need an increase. (don't read this Binie!).

Last time you increased, she saw action on the 4th cycle of the increase. Is that typical of Binie? Of course, if she slides down tonight then bounces tomorrow, that would change the timing of things. Just some things to keep in mind when you plan an increase. Not all cats see action the first cycle, some see New Dose Wonkiness.
 
Last post: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/11-27-binie-amps-379-3-349-6-270.296060/#post-3223781

Good evening,

I hoped we would see lower blue or green numbers last night or today. But it did not happen. Just one dip in higher blue numbers today. I still have hope for tonight but I would not bet on it. Could be another yellow/pink night again.

If nothing happens tonight, it seems she is due for an increase? @Wendy&Neko

Unfortunately I have to be out from shot time to around +4 tomorrow night and also on Monday during the day from +4 am cycle to +10 am cycle. That makes me hesitate. Rather increase on Saturday morning? Will it be o.k. to be away on Monday then? :nailbiting:

What do the people with diabetic cats do, who can't work from home all the time? Am I too scared? :rolleyes:

Hope everyone has a nice Thanksgiving! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Hi Heike,
Hoping Binie gives you some blue and green.
I understand your concern about being out of the house.
Wendy had some good points as usual.
Lots to think about with your schedule over the next few days. Sigh.
I think ultimately both our girls need a bump (shhh). :rolleyes:

Have a good rest tonight :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Though it's about TR, the tips still work for someone following SLGS: Is Tight Regulation Possible with a Full Time Job? Yes!

Let's see if she keeps sliding down tonight before calling for that increase. The previous green she bounced for six cycles then slid down. If same again, today was cycle 6. Having said that, I don't like seeing her get good numbers once every 7 cycles. She probably does need an increase. (don't read this Binie!).

Last time you increased, she saw action on the 4th cycle of the increase. Is that typical of Binie? Of course, if she slides down tonight then bounces tomorrow, that would change the timing of things. Just some things to keep in mind when you plan an increase. Not all cats see action the first cycle, some see New Dose Wonkiness.
I’ve decided to call you the Dose Whisperer
 
Hello Heike!
It's stressful to leave but feasable. I was lucky when I worked that it was the later part of the cycle, and she was usually good by then. On the days when she seemed active, I left food in her feeder. I am not working currently, or rarely (trying to find more places, but it's slow!).
Have a good day, and I hope Binnie will break her bounce and show more blues.
 
Could be another yellow/pink night again.
Oh no, not a Klimt night
upload_2024-11-29_6-56-26.jpeg


Binie be a good girl let’s have at least a starry night!
 

Attachments

  • upload_2024-11-29_6-56-26.jpeg
    upload_2024-11-29_6-56-26.jpeg
    56.1 KB · Views: 187
Oh I love this one, too. Have either of you seen this painting in person? It resides in a small gallery in nyc.
I went to the gallery just to see this painting (they had a few more Klimt paintings as well that were gorgeous). It’s absolutely stunning in person.
@SmallestSparrow @Heike & BInie
Sadly no and I’m jealous. I’ve seen some of his work in Baltimore and at the MoMA and not my favorites. I bet in person the gold is mesmerizing.
 
Sadly no and I’m jealous. I’ve seen some of his work in Baltimore and at the MoMA and not my favorites. I bet in person the gold is mesmerizing.
It truly is. It shines. One of that most impressive pieces I’ve seen. I dragged DH there and took our best friends along as well.
They had to drag me out of there.
If you ever get the opportunity, go see it or if it travels on loan in a show. It’s worth seeing. ❤️

(the rest of the gallery was meh, in my opinion)
 
It truly is. It shines. One of that most impressive pieces I’ve seen. I dragged DH there and took our best friends along as well.
They had to drag me out of there.
If you ever get the opportunity, go see it or if it travels on loan in a show. It’s worth seeing. ❤️

(the rest of the gallery was meh, in my opinion)
I like the glimmer of his work (I was probably a magpie in another life)…and the detail…my brain finds busy things relaxing in some weird way. I spent most of a day in Madrid staring at Bosch’s Garden of Earthly Delights—which individually I would just find too weird but I couldn’t walk away. I’d prefer to stare at Klimt
 
Back
Top