11/27 Sootie amps219,+2.2/221,+7.2/128 ,+9/134,pmps 162, +5/130, +11&eearlypmps/160

Status
Not open for further replies.

HWright

Member Since 2016
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...3-5-198-7-5-238-10-5-226.168710/#post-1830116

Good morning this Sunday hoping sunny day for all.

Sootie, good that there's been no more vomiting since around 1am, and keeping down assist fed baby oatmeal and turkey mush so far.

Texted vet. Started 75ml fluids twice daily as of 8:50am. And thanks to info here, remember reading about spacing subQ fluids and insulin injections apart and not doing each in same location.

I'm to bring her in early tomorrow morning.

Sootie's amps 219 at 8:43am. Resuming 0.25u if she holds down the most recent assist feeds (ca 7-8:30am).

Prayers and vines for all to have smooth sailing day and sunshine . Thanks again from us all here.
 
I hope Sootie keeps holding the food down and you can get her into the vet tomorrow morning. Sending prayers. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Thank you Carla. I'm ever grateful for you all.
Sootie surprisingly obliging about fluids. Her first time...ever.... I wish Azalea would listen to Sootie!
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Sina, gosh you have your hands full with both kitties. :bighug: Sending lots of vines to you for Sooties visit tomorrow. Also sending some appy vines and vines of strength for you. :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Sina, gosh you have your hands full with both kitties. :bighug: Sending lots of vines to you for Sooties visit tomorrow. Also sending some appy vines and vines of strength for you. :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
Hi Bobbie and how are you all these days? Bubba staying away from wandering rodents?
Thanks for vines for us all. Yes bouncing all over the place here...I'm going to close blurry eyes for a few minutes before retesting Sootie and going to work.

BTW: DH sez he's been cleaning poops out of upstairs LBs but doesn't know whose is whose. I guess it takes a particular observational 'eye'!
 
Back home with trepidations that Sootie's Bg might be unbudged in yellows or barfies.

Sootie's +2.25 at ca 12:10pm, before I left, was 221, and she had eaten some on own (yay).
Found her cozy in front bedroom bed, DH having removed bedlinens (his usual Sunday routine or also bc of additions..no note...). Her +7.2 a few minutes ago......hold onto your chairs! 128 ! Wow!
 
Sweet working that juice Sootie!! Bout time you had some news that made you smile Sina:bighug::bighug:
Hoping Sootie hangs out at the beach for awhile and gets comfy there!:bighug::cool::bighug:
 
Hope so, too! Yo and yay, Sootie! I am whooped out!

How's Gussie and his tribe today? Hope you got to put your feet up today!
We send vines galore. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Carla!
Blue is good! The return of vomiting not so good. Oh my...

Did a + whatever around 7pm, was a lovely 134 (Will update ss in a little while). Hungry, wouldn't eat the new offering, same combo as was in am that she handled well), so tried a new offering (a/d this time with a little weruva chicken), ate and then immediately vomited it all up in bed. :banghead:

Good thing bringing her to vetty early tomorrow.

Giving her and me a little break, gotta do pm fluids, resume with assist feed the steady baby oatmeal and turkey combo and see where we go with the night and pm dose :facepalm: . Did 0.25 this morning but was late dose. If i shoot earlier tonight, may drop dose to skinny or 0.1. Make sense?

Also have question about CURVE: this was to be the 2nd weekly CURVE, it's been kinda working out, timing-wise. Tho if I'm remembering right, did one reduced dose cuz sick. Does the reduced dose or illness nix the curve or ok to take into account when evaluating? Hope I make it through the night too without missing a test! :facepalm:
 
I'm sorry Sootie is vomiting again. I hope she can keep some food down tonight. When you reduce the dose, the cycle count starts over. You need to wait another week before doing a curve.

Sending prayers. :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Good morning, Sootie and I home from early morning at vet. Updating last nights numbers here before starting new condo for today. Last night was night of fluids, vomiting fuds, assist feeding, and so on.

This morning techs tried to draw blood but Sootie's veins not giving. Had 100ml fluids there, and we return later this afternoon to try again. Giving her a little break now that we're home, she did eat a little on her own, and will recheck her bg in a little bit.

:bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top