11/26 Yoyo AMPS 63, +.5 70,+1 62,+1.5 47,+2 59,PMPS 175,+2 98, +3 77,

Looks like you've had an exciting day here today! And Yoyo is looking like a surfing champ! I know it takes a lot but you're doing great! I hope he keeps surfing right on over to 'you know where'...Sounds like 'stalls'...maybe?

Have a great evening Debra!
 
@Sandra And Buddy - if a cat is more than a year past diagnosis, reductions become harder to achieve. The kitty needs to drop below 40 or drop into the 40 - 50 range on 3 separate cycles or a week in largely normal numbers. Yoyo was diagnosed on 11/3/2018.

If you are concerned about shooting a dropping number, you can either stall or be prepared to steer the cycle with food like you did today. The headache with shooting a dropping number is that you don't know how much momentum is behind the drop. I do wonder if it takes more than 15 min for HC food to get into Yoyo's system. You might want to try waiting 20 min before testing.

If you're finding that Yoyo is having problems with diarrhea after a few days where you're giving HC, it may be that he's sensitive to gluten. Most of the "gravy" is gluten based. Gabby couldn't tolerate it and I used either Karo or honey to prop up her numbers.

Also, keep in mind that by shooting a reduced dose this AM, the cycle clock starts over.
 
He has to live up to his name.....

glad he is coming up. Ollie did the same both cycles yesterday. It is worrisome at times. You did great though.
I am glad that Ollie is doing good. Back to back low cycles are really hard on the nerves as I know you too just experienced it as well.
Hope all is going well with the construction!
 
I’m glad he came up for you and you did a good job handling the numbers.

Sienne is right that we sometimes are so anxious about the numbers that we don’t give the carbs enough time to work. Food will take 30 mins to start to affect the BG and karo about 20.

Although he didn’t earn a reduction, it was fine for you to shave the dose. The 2.5u depot will affect a few cycles but anytime he’s difficult to bring up and has you anxious, reduce the dose. You can always go back up.
 
Back
Top