11/26 - Xander | AMPS 310, +3 294

Brianna & Xander

Member Since 2024
Previous post: 11/24/25

No change in anything, really. I think he's sad that we can't cuddle quite as often right now. I'm trying to give him extra cuddle time today and he seems very happy then. He doesn't seem to feel great today either; not a big appetite even with ondansetron and Mirataz. Numbers seem to reflect the same.

Yesterday I started officially trying to get him back onto his regular food to see if maybe it's just an intolerance to the one food he's been willing to eat. A quarter of each meal is the old food with a little bit of crumbled PureBites as a topper. He gets very excited and eats that first. Not sure how long that'll last, but hopefully as long as it needs to. 🀞🏻 (This excludes for medicated meals, because it seems that food covers up the flavor in a way the normal one doesn't so we still need it for that.)

I was planning on skipping tomorrow morning's dose because we'll be about an hour away all day, but if he stays this high I may not need to. Then again, he does love his surprises.

Happy Thanksgiving tomorrow to all the Americans and happy Thursday to everyone else! πŸ¦ƒπŸŒ½πŸ₯§πŸ‚
 
Good luck with the reintroduction of his regular food! I won’t say anything yet, as to not jinx it (don’t even want to use an anti-jinx).

Enjoy the holiday tomorrow 😊 Surf safely, Xander!
There has been no πŸ’© at all since I've been up today and I'm trying so hard not to get my hopes up (maybe it's just constipation from ondansetron)... But things might be looking good?? πŸ₯Ή I didn't want to even anti-jinx either. 🫣

Thank you, Briana! πŸ’–
 
Anti jinx anti jinx πŸ™πŸ™πŸ™
Sending lots of good vines πŸ€πŸ€πŸ€πŸ€πŸ€for good eating and regular poops πŸ’©

Happy Thanksgiving
πŸ¦ƒπŸ πŸ₯§
Brianna and Xander. Wishing you a healthy and happy, good appetite kind of day πŸ’–πŸ₯°πŸˆβ€β¬›πŸ˜»
 
Back
Top