Dyana
Very Active Member
Yesterday
Good Morning.
11/25 Recap:
AMPS 478 gave 0.15R (fed) 1 ml. Clavamox
+5 394 gave 0.10R (fed) FortiFlora
+7 278 (fed)
+8.5 206
+11 386 gave 0.10R
PMPS 358 (fed) 1 ml. Clavamox
+2 (fed) FortiFlora
+3 332
+7 310
+8 341 gave "zero line" R (fed)
+11 236
I gave him R four times in the past 24 hours to try to keep his numbers down. His head is straight and he walks and goes up and down the stairs and jumps up and off the bed and chairs fine. I fed him a lot, yesterday. He acts totally normal when treats are offered, but he just seems to be less active in general. Could it be the Clavamox? Would it make him feel yucky? I tasted just a teeny drop of it because it is supposed to be banana flavored (liquid), and it is SUPER sweet. I wonder how much sugar is in it.
The last time he had Clavamox (before his dental), he was only on it for 4 days, and he was naseous and threw up and had diarhea from the first day on. And I had to use Mirtz for as an appetite stimulant.
I think I'll call J.D.'s regular vet today (if he's in), and ask him if we can switch to Antirobe (Clindamycin). Last time we used that (after his dental) it was 2 pills crushed into his food twice a day, so no sweet yucky liquid, and he didn't get the nausea and diarhea and inappetance.
I think I should increase the dose when I get home from work...to like 1.25?...for the three days I'm off, anyways. I worry because he had a 34 recently when he was on s1.25, but I worry about him getting ketones with the high numbers he's been having since I found him with his head tilted a day ago.
So, I have to go to work today, and will not be home until right at PMPS time. I have very limited access to the internet while I'm at work.
Any opinions, support, or advise is appreciated.
I hope everyone has a good day.
Good Morning.
11/25 Recap:
AMPS 478 gave 0.15R (fed) 1 ml. Clavamox
+5 394 gave 0.10R (fed) FortiFlora
+7 278 (fed)
+8.5 206
+11 386 gave 0.10R
PMPS 358 (fed) 1 ml. Clavamox
+2 (fed) FortiFlora
+3 332
+7 310
+8 341 gave "zero line" R (fed)
+11 236
I gave him R four times in the past 24 hours to try to keep his numbers down. His head is straight and he walks and goes up and down the stairs and jumps up and off the bed and chairs fine. I fed him a lot, yesterday. He acts totally normal when treats are offered, but he just seems to be less active in general. Could it be the Clavamox? Would it make him feel yucky? I tasted just a teeny drop of it because it is supposed to be banana flavored (liquid), and it is SUPER sweet. I wonder how much sugar is in it.
The last time he had Clavamox (before his dental), he was only on it for 4 days, and he was naseous and threw up and had diarhea from the first day on. And I had to use Mirtz for as an appetite stimulant.
I think I'll call J.D.'s regular vet today (if he's in), and ask him if we can switch to Antirobe (Clindamycin). Last time we used that (after his dental) it was 2 pills crushed into his food twice a day, so no sweet yucky liquid, and he didn't get the nausea and diarhea and inappetance.
I think I should increase the dose when I get home from work...to like 1.25?...for the three days I'm off, anyways. I worry because he had a 34 recently when he was on s1.25, but I worry about him getting ketones with the high numbers he's been having since I found him with his head tilted a day ago.
So, I have to go to work today, and will not be home until right at PMPS time. I have very limited access to the internet while I'm at work.
Any opinions, support, or advise is appreciated.
I hope everyone has a good day.