Cini Mini's Mom
Member Since 2011
Yesterday's Condo here:http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=57244
This is how Cini's day went yesterday:
We are now using the ReliOn meter exclusively for BG readings.
Pepcid @ 7:45 am
AMBG - 117 @ 8:30am
No shot
Fed 1/4 can FF Classic Chicken Feast (~3%) @ 8:30am
+1 - Fed 1 TBS FF Classic Chicken Feast (~3%) @ 9:30am
+3 - 117 @ 11:30am
Fed 1/4 can FF Classic Chicken Feast (~3%) @ 11:30am
+9 - 114 @ 5:30pm
Fed 1/4 can Friskies Turkey and Giblets dinner (7%)@ 5:30pm
Metoclopramide @ 6pm
+11 - 150 @ 6:30pm
Pepcid @ 7:00pm
PMPS - 131 @ 8:00pm
1 drop Lantus @ 8:00pm
Fed 1/4 can Friskies Mixed Grill (8%) @ 8:00pm
+2 - Fed 1/4 can Friskies Mixed Grill (8%) @ 10:00pm
+3 - 124 @ 11:00pm
Loaded in to auto-feeder 1/4 can Friskies Turkey and Giblets dinner (7%)
This morning Cini's AMPS was 94 so I gritted my teeth and gave 1 drop of the Lantus nailbite_smile
The other item I wanted to mention is Cini is not gaining weight since he's been back from the emergency Vet 1 month ago. He weighed 9.7 lbs when he was there and that was when he was sick and had lost some weight already. He weighed 9.5 lbs yesterday at the Vet's (I just brought him in to weigh him on their scale, the Vet did not see him).
At one time he was a 13 lb cat, and granted the Vet said he should loose a pound or two and she would like his optimal weight to be 10.5 lbs.
How do I get a pound on this cat without messing with his FD? What's a good high calorie / low carb food to feed?
This is how Cini's day went yesterday:
We are now using the ReliOn meter exclusively for BG readings.
Pepcid @ 7:45 am
AMBG - 117 @ 8:30am
No shot
Fed 1/4 can FF Classic Chicken Feast (~3%) @ 8:30am
+1 - Fed 1 TBS FF Classic Chicken Feast (~3%) @ 9:30am
+3 - 117 @ 11:30am
Fed 1/4 can FF Classic Chicken Feast (~3%) @ 11:30am
+9 - 114 @ 5:30pm
Fed 1/4 can Friskies Turkey and Giblets dinner (7%)@ 5:30pm
Metoclopramide @ 6pm
+11 - 150 @ 6:30pm
Pepcid @ 7:00pm
PMPS - 131 @ 8:00pm
1 drop Lantus @ 8:00pm
Fed 1/4 can Friskies Mixed Grill (8%) @ 8:00pm
+2 - Fed 1/4 can Friskies Mixed Grill (8%) @ 10:00pm
+3 - 124 @ 11:00pm
Loaded in to auto-feeder 1/4 can Friskies Turkey and Giblets dinner (7%)
This morning Cini's AMPS was 94 so I gritted my teeth and gave 1 drop of the Lantus nailbite_smile
The other item I wanted to mention is Cini is not gaining weight since he's been back from the emergency Vet 1 month ago. He weighed 9.7 lbs when he was there and that was when he was sick and had lost some weight already. He weighed 9.5 lbs yesterday at the Vet's (I just brought him in to weigh him on their scale, the Vet did not see him).
At one time he was a 13 lb cat, and granted the Vet said he should loose a pound or two and she would like his optimal weight to be 10.5 lbs.
How do I get a pound on this cat without messing with his FD? What's a good high calorie / low carb food to feed?