11/26 Boomer AMPS 65 +2 49 +2.5 103 +3 149 +5 49 +6 56 +8 65, photo

Judy and Boomer

Member Since 2014
Yesterday
Good morning!
AMPS 65 shooting 1.75u

I feel like I may never get a full night's sleep again.
Boomer did eat a bit on his own last night; only about half a serving though.

DH wanted to skip this morning's shot; I said no but that DH should test at +2 since I was going out (mild sunny day here). +2 was 49, DH fed some high carb and I told him to give a bit of syrup. +2.5 103

I had an awesome morning, photographing a Trumpeter Swan that's been hanging out at a local pond, a Redtail Hawk in the same location, and then both Bald Eagles down by the river! The Eagles were perched together when I had to leave to come home and take care of Boomer since DH has early lunch plans with a friend.

Will add photo in a few minutes.
 
Boomer, :rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes: Hope you enjoyed your HC kitty kitty!
Wow! Glad they all showed up for the photo shoot! Can't wait to see the pictures. The owl from yesterday was just amazing!
 
There has been a Trumpeter Swan hanging out at Saunders Pond for about a week now. It is tagged and a friend of mine looked into it and apparently it's a juvenile female. It finally came close to me today! So today's photo is a Trumpeter Swan in the early morning light.
 

Attachments

  • Peaceful Morning at the Pond.jpg
    Peaceful Morning at the Pond.jpg
    347.9 KB · Views: 59
Back
Top