11/25 Tigster PMPS 205 +3 140 +6 142 +9 131 AMPS 108

Clarycat

Member Since 2023
Last post

Hello everyone

I haven’t updated because I went to see Tigster’s new vet on Friday, armed with all the Libre charts for the last 3 weeks. I discussed with him how I’d dropped him from 3.75 to 3.5 because of the lows. He looked at the charts and said that at 3.75, seeing those graphs (and pointing to the bouncing) he’d have dropped the dose by 20% and he spoke of somagyi (something my previous vet absolutely refuted and kept increasing the dose).

So here we are dropped down to 3u on the vet’s advice and so far so good. I thought it only right to give his advice a go as it is so different from the previous vet’s recommendation but I also appreciate that it’s moving away from TR which I’d been following. Hopefully this works.

Have a lovely Sunday everyone :bighug::bighug:
 
Back
Top