11/25 Tigster PMPS 205 +3 140 +6 142 +9 131 AMPS 108

Discussion in 'Lantus / Levemir / Biosimilars' started by Clarycat, Nov 26, 2023.

  1. Clarycat

    Clarycat Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2023
    Last post

    Hello everyone

    I haven’t updated because I went to see Tigster’s new vet on Friday, armed with all the Libre charts for the last 3 weeks. I discussed with him how I’d dropped him from 3.75 to 3.5 because of the lows. He looked at the charts and said that at 3.75, seeing those graphs (and pointing to the bouncing) he’d have dropped the dose by 20% and he spoke of somagyi (something my previous vet absolutely refuted and kept increasing the dose).

    So here we are dropped down to 3u on the vet’s advice and so far so good. I thought it only right to give his advice a go as it is so different from the previous vet’s recommendation but I also appreciate that it’s moving away from TR which I’d been following. Hopefully this works.

    Have a lovely Sunday everyone :bighug::bighug:
     
    Staci & Ivy likes this.
  2. Staci & Ivy

    Staci & Ivy Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2022
    Hi Chris, good luck with the new dose for Tigster. Please keep us posted! :bighug::bighug:
     
  3. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013
    Somagyi has. Even refuted in cats. Nice amps.
     
  4. tiffmaxee

    tiffmaxee Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2013

Share This Page