11.25 Lucy amps=308

Status
Not open for further replies.

LucyCat

Member Since 2013
Lucy is typically showing preshots around the high 200s or right around 300...her +6 or nadir shots are right around 150. Interestingly her preshots were usually in the yellow when her dose was 1.5 and with an increase to 1.75 her preshots are in the purple mostly.

Should I increase to 2 units of Lantus or should I just stay with 1.75. If I do increase to 2...how long before her body adjusts to that? Is it normal to see really high numbers after an increase?

Thanks,
Becky and Lucy
 
I would take her to 2u if she was one of mine, since she still has fairly high preshots and high nadirs. And yep, it's pretty common when you raise or lower a dose to get a few days of higher numbers. We affectionately call it New Dose Wonkiness.

Mel and The Fur Gang
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top