MelissaEbby
Member Since 2012
Yesterday
Yucky bounce.
Ebby has decided that she no longer likes her shots or her tests. She used to come running, and now she hisses and hides a lot of the time. Today I was able to pick her up and she cooperated once I put her on the dresser, but she seems to be getting fed up with all of it. It seems like this started right after I showed her the FDMB calendar with her picture in it. :lol: Maybe she doesn't like being labeled a diabetic.
I was hoping that this reduced dose would slow her drop and keep her in higher green, but she still dropped a lot last night. I really wish I could keep her in higher green for longer, with nadirs in the 70's or 80's. Wondering if I could try lowering the dose even further? Sometimes I feel the insulin is causing more high numbers than normal numbers. :?
Yucky bounce.
Ebby has decided that she no longer likes her shots or her tests. She used to come running, and now she hisses and hides a lot of the time. Today I was able to pick her up and she cooperated once I put her on the dresser, but she seems to be getting fed up with all of it. It seems like this started right after I showed her the FDMB calendar with her picture in it. :lol: Maybe she doesn't like being labeled a diabetic.
I was hoping that this reduced dose would slow her drop and keep her in higher green, but she still dropped a lot last night. I really wish I could keep her in higher green for longer, with nadirs in the 70's or 80's. Wondering if I could try lowering the dose even further? Sometimes I feel the insulin is causing more high numbers than normal numbers. :?