11/24 Ebby AMPS 530 PMPS 350

Status
Not open for further replies.

MelissaEbby

Member Since 2012
Yesterday

Yucky bounce.
Ebby has decided that she no longer likes her shots or her tests. She used to come running, and now she hisses and hides a lot of the time. Today I was able to pick her up and she cooperated once I put her on the dresser, but she seems to be getting fed up with all of it. It seems like this started right after I showed her the FDMB calendar with her picture in it. :lol: Maybe she doesn't like being labeled a diabetic.

I was hoping that this reduced dose would slow her drop and keep her in higher green, but she still dropped a lot last night. I really wish I could keep her in higher green for longer, with nadirs in the 70's or 80's. Wondering if I could try lowering the dose even further? Sometimes I feel the insulin is causing more high numbers than normal numbers. :?
 
Re: 11/24 Ebby AMPS 530

How frustrating those bounces are! I hope whatever you decide with her dose finally gives her some relief from those nutso boings :smile: :o

Can't wait to see Ebby once my calendar gets here! I ordered right away, would of thought it would be here by now...maybe having border issues :shock:

Have a great day Melissa :-D
 
Re: 11/24 Ebby AMPS 530

Yuck is right.

I went thru those mini rebellions too.
I had to reinforce that it was happening and give better rewards from time to time. Shadow tends to fight back on certain issues and I let her win on a few of them.... but not when it was
about FD. She wins that I don't brush her. She sometimes wins that I can't touch her butt ( unless I have to trim something off her long hair) but she fights that one.

Hope Ebby's bounce is a short one.
 
Re: 11/24 Ebby AMPS 530

Hi Kim, I just got my calendar a few days ago, so I bet yours is taking just a tad longer because of the border. Hopefully it gets there soon...it is really nice! Thanks for the visit!

Hi Rhiannon, Maybe I'll have to come up with a better reward and give the freeze dried chicken a break. I got bonito flakes, but she doesn't seem all that thrilled with them. Not sure what is left...fresh chicken doesn't do much for her either.
rhiannon and shadow said:
She wins that I don't brush her. She sometimes wins that I can't touch her butt
:lol:
 
Re: 11/24 Ebby AMPS 530

Mine got bored with freeze dried chicken really fast. I found that turkey ( higher fat content than chicken) got her attention and still holds her attention.
You wouldn't think they were that much different but her attitude shows me that turkey is the way to go.
And of course, her favorite are the Purebites freeze dried shrimp.... I rehydrate those to get her all the moisture I can.
 
Re: 11/24 Ebby AMPS 530

Do you have the Benny Bully's brand there? Twice loves the Beefy Chops which is kinda odd, seeing as he doesn't really care for beef anything. He goes nuts for these tho :-D It's a single ingredient treat-beef, 0carbs and the package says made in Mississauga, Ontario BUT also Product of the USA
 
Re: 11/24 Ebby AMPS 530

Thanks for the suggestions! I'll look for the Benny Bully's tomorrow. I don't recall seeing those but I can always order them online. I've been worried to try the freeze dried shrimp because I suspect Ebby has some kind of seafood allergy, but not even completely sure about that. Maybe I'll give them a try too.
 
Hi Melissa,

Yuck on these bounces. And finding the right dose at the right time. I hope Ebby turns more agreeable to her testing and shot. Cleo is only agreeable when she is hungry. And she does not like freeze dried meat. I use FF Appetizers as a treat, just about 1/2 tsp, but if she is not in the mood, she just runs away after I test her.

I guess we are entitled to our off days :-D

Have a great night!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top