Jessica A
Member Since 2021
previous: https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/11-22-callie-amps-85-pmps-93-3-5-78.255804/#post-2880685
I'm a little freaked out -- Callie dropped to 63 @ +1. Alphatrak reading was 55. Since this has been the 8th cycle since we reduced her dose to 4.75, does that mean another reduction tonight?
I fed her two tspns of HC with two drops of honey and will test in a few mins, 20 mins after feeding.
I'm a little freaked out -- Callie dropped to 63 @ +1. Alphatrak reading was 55. Since this has been the 8th cycle since we reduced her dose to 4.75, does that mean another reduction tonight?
I fed her two tspns of HC with two drops of honey and will test in a few mins, 20 mins after feeding.



because I really wasn't expecting that drop pre-onset today. When I got the reading, I was originally going to use only HC (it's her old food and I had been using it in really small amounts often mixed with her LC because I know she'll eat it and is not allergic to it) but then I got scared that it might not bring her up fast enough and added a couple drops of honey since it works faster. Let's just say we're still very much a work in progress