11/21 Honey pmps 92,+3 50, 3.75 52,+4.5 55, +5.25 60,+6.5 67

Status
Not open for further replies.

Denise & Honey

Member Since 2012
We are loving this dose so far!

She's looking so good - her back legs seem to be getting stronger, her dandruff has cleared up, she wants to play, play, play :shock:
Every evening, after the kids go to bed, the cats all reappear. Honey runs around the house with her little ball and terrorizes the other 2 civies. She's sooooo happy!

Previous Condo

I'm normally at home pretty much all of the time but on Friday I will be out for the WHOLE day.
I can do amps and then I will be back for pmps.
Honey's numbers have been low mid cycle - often into 50s and she's had a couple of dose reductions in the past week and no bounces.

I intend to leave out food & ice-cubed food but there's a good chance the hyperthyroid civie will eat everything :roll: .

Should I reduce Honey's dose?? (I thought I'd get this question in now in case people were out tomorrow)

thanks

11/21 Recap:
amps 128,
+3 86,
+5 87,
+9 110
 
Re: 11/21 Honey amps 128, +3 86 - day out advice

It's hard to know what to suggest this far in advance especially given how good Honey's SS looks. I'd definitely leave food out. Can you put Honey + food in a different room than your hyper-T civvie? You can always reduce the dose or, alternatively, leave out some MC food. If your AMPS is lower than usually, skipping may be an option. Like I said, it's hard to know what to suggest this far in advance.
 
Re: 11/21 Honey amps 128, +3 86, +5 87 - day out advice

Thanks Sienne

I could lock Honey in my office - she won't be very pleased but then the food would be safe.

If her amps is over 120ish, I'll just leave plenty of LC food
If between 90 - 120is, I have some 11% food
anything lower, I have some around 15%

Does that sound ok?
 
Re: 11/21 Honey amps 128, +3 86, +5 87 - day out advice

Are you celebrating thanksgiving on Friday? You might be better off just shutting her or the civvie cat away.. otherwise you'll be worried all day and wont enjoy family/turkey time.

If you do leave out food.. leave out a ton so that the hyperthyroid cat cant possibly eat it all!! If you are lower than 90 you might be best to skip.

Great that she is feeling so good !!!
 
Re: 11/21 Honey amps 128, +3 86, +5 87 - day out advice

Actually, we don't 'do' Thanksgiving.
We're English, but living in CA. We have 2 young kids who do not want to sit and eat a big meal and we have no other family here.

On Thursday, we're thinking of going to Monterey for the day - but won't be back too late so I should get 1 test in before pm shoot.
On Friday, we go to the slightly cheesy but great fun Dickens Fair in SF Cow Palace with friends - that's an all day event.

Her numbers to day were fairly flat but mostly <100. If she stays like that for the next cycle, I should be ok.
She seems to dip more overnight :roll:
 
Re: 11/21 Honey amps 128, +3 86, +5 87, +9 110

Ah.. I am Scottish living in Canada. My husband is Canadian so we do celebrate but our thanksgiving in Canada is in October. Bailey likes to dip around 3am ..:(
 
Re: 11/21 Honey pmps 92

So guess pmps was the Lantus 2nd dip?
I'm trying to move the dose out in 15mins increments and she didn't eat much today. I'll feed again at +1 and take the BG at +2.
 
Re: 11/21 Honey pmps 92, +3 50

Still sticking with the LC - I'll check again in 45 mins.
If I'd waited 5mins before testing - would we have gotten another reduction ??? :o
 
Re: 11/21 Honey pmps 92,+3 50, 3.75 52,+4.5 55, +5.25 60,+6.

looks like we are finally coming up - phew!
Going to sleep for a while now we're passed nadir and on the rise and she ate.
 
Re: 11/21 Honey pmps 92,+3 50, 3.75 52,+4.5 55, +5.25 60,+6.

Good luck on the sleep. My little one has a wandering nadir (can be anywhere from +4.5 to +9) so I'm into sleep/test mode too. Don't you wish they'd surf just a little bit higher?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top