Re: 11/20KHAN Amps165 (shot 0.5 reduced),2/311,4/312,7/380
Jenee, when you get a chance, could you please update your SS? It's much easier to see the patterns when everything is on the SS.
Khan's numbers are a bouncing around for a couple of reasons...one reason is the changing doses. I know you are reducing when you get lower PS #s and you can't monitor, and that's fine, but it does affect the numbers. Less insulin will mean higher numbers, right? Also, those reduced doses don't just affect that cycle, they affect the next few cycles and sometimes you get wonky numbers. The second reason is that he is bouncing when he sees lower numbers, which is common and unavoidable. You don't need to worry about the bouncing, you don't need to change anything, it just means that his numbers will be higher for a few cycles, and then will come back down.
I hope you can be home to monitor one of these cycles when he has a lower PS#, like this morning...then post and someone will walk you through how to handle it. If you are testing and see that Khan may have a lower PS # coming, it helps if you can get a +11 and post it right away so there is time to talk about it before PS time. On a day like today, if you were going to be gone for an hour or two in the very beginning of the cycle, you might have been able to shoot the full dose if you would be home by +2....just leave food out and test as soon as you get back.
Now that you have shot 0.5u a couple of times, you can see that his numbers go up, right? Maybe you will feel more comfortable shooting a little bit more next time, like 0.75u or 1.0u. You have to be comfortable though, I would hate to see you shoot more and then worry.