11/20KHAN Amps165 2/311,4/312,7/380,9/396,9.5/442

Status
Not open for further replies.
bump

are you home this morning?

yes - no? maybe so? either way, I see you reduced, you may want to grab a +1, or an out the door check if you're away for the day.
leaving plenty of food out too.
have a nice day!
 
Re: 11/20KHAN Pmps 332Amps 12/165 (shot 0.5 reduced)

sorry about that I had to run to swimming lessons. I'm checking him rt now and will post in a minute
 
Re: 11/20KHAN Amps165 (shot 0.5 reduced),2/311

swimming lessons...yes. surf lessons...yes.
dive lessons...NO!
 
Re: 11/20KHAN Amps165 (shot 0.5 reduced),2/311,4/312

what is up with Khan's numbers? will I ever get it balanced?? geezzzz..
 
Re: 11/20KHAN Amps165 (shot 0.5 reduced),2/311,4/312

It looks like his doses have been bounced around a little bit. This could be why the numbers are regulating. I'm sure that some of the more experienced peeps can help.
 
Re: 11/20KHAN Amps165 (shot 0.5 reduced),2/311,4/312,7/380

yes since his numbers keep bottoming out and once at +12 the number is under 200 and I can't be home it is making me nervous. Today 165.. I wasn't comfortable shooting 1.25u so maybe should of went 1/2?
 
Re: 11/20KHAN Amps165 (shot 0.5 reduced),2/311,4/312,7/380

Jenee, when you get a chance, could you please update your SS? It's much easier to see the patterns when everything is on the SS.

Khan's numbers are a bouncing around for a couple of reasons...one reason is the changing doses. I know you are reducing when you get lower PS #s and you can't monitor, and that's fine, but it does affect the numbers. Less insulin will mean higher numbers, right? Also, those reduced doses don't just affect that cycle, they affect the next few cycles and sometimes you get wonky numbers. The second reason is that he is bouncing when he sees lower numbers, which is common and unavoidable. You don't need to worry about the bouncing, you don't need to change anything, it just means that his numbers will be higher for a few cycles, and then will come back down.

I hope you can be home to monitor one of these cycles when he has a lower PS#, like this morning...then post and someone will walk you through how to handle it. If you are testing and see that Khan may have a lower PS # coming, it helps if you can get a +11 and post it right away so there is time to talk about it before PS time. On a day like today, if you were going to be gone for an hour or two in the very beginning of the cycle, you might have been able to shoot the full dose if you would be home by +2....just leave food out and test as soon as you get back.

Now that you have shot 0.5u a couple of times, you can see that his numbers go up, right? Maybe you will feel more comfortable shooting a little bit more next time, like 0.75u or 1.0u. You have to be comfortable though, I would hate to see you shoot more and then worry.
 
Thanks Laurie.. My neighbor-friend SPENCER will be here testing Khan- I will be out and available via phone. He will be posting Khan's numbers. Khan will get 1.25u at 7pm and then tested at +2,+4.. please help walk him through if he posts a lower number and/or a question. thanks. I will try and update the spreadsheet.
 
Ok Jenee, I'll watch for the updates. His numbers are going up pretty high, is it possible that he got into some contraband? Tinkles got into dog food today, he's in the 500s now.... :roll:
 
Re: 11/20KHAN Pmps165 2/311,4/312,7/380,9/396,9.5/442

the BG # is 470 but i just gave it insulin so im doing good and just so you no i am spencer...
 
Hi Spencer, nice of you to take care of Khan for Jenee! I don't think you'll need to worry about low numbers tonight, so relax...Khan seems to be running high.
 
Re: bump

Ronnie & Luna said:
are you home this morning?

yes - no? maybe so? either way, I see you reduced, you may want to grab a +1, or an out the door check if you're away for the day.
leaving plenty of food out too.
have a nice day!
im spencer the babysitter and i have no idea what u said srry...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top