11/20 Max AMPS 437

Max & Lori

Member Since 2021
Good morning. We went up to 11 units last night and hopefully this will make a difference. Max ate what was in his automatic feeder at +7 last night but then woke me up about 30 minutes later begging for more food. I checked his BG which was 159 (30 min after tbsp of MC in the feeder). I gave him a couple of tbsp more LC and we went back to sleep. This morning he’s over 400 so he’s bouncing again. I’m really hoping Max starts to improve because I can tell that all of this has taken its toll on him. It’s been really hard trying to think positive and not be so worried, after all he’s been through now. He still eats well but has lost weight. His asthma has kicked in. It it usually does when the weather starts to turn cold in the fall and winter months so that complicates things too. Fingers and paws crossed for better days soon. Previous https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/11-18-max-amps-465.255646/#post-2879317
 
Good to see that spot of blue in there. You might be seeing a bit of New Dose Wonkiness today too, as well as bounce.

With his numbers as they are, I do think we need to stick to those 1 unit increases and not hold doses too long. I want to see him in better numbers sooner too. :bighug: How much weight has he lost?
 
He’s lost a little over a pound in the last month. I feed him small meals throughout the day so he’s eating a plenty.
 
Back
Top