Re: 11/20 Klinger A 372 3.3u; 6.5 267; 8 392; 10 397 PMPS 48
in my mind, black numbers are caused by bounces, or dry/sweet food mishaps
well, also that prozinc isn't really lasting Klinger through to the next PS...
The interesting thing is that prozinc kicks in faster than lev for example (+2 vs +3 or 4)
but it fades much sooner than lev (maybe +10, vs, +1 or 2 ish),
the other thing is that the drop is typically more gradual in lev, so it doesn't seem to spark the bounce as easily even when the nadir drops lower.
In a way this makes dosing PZI easier- you know if you test PS that you are pretty safe shooting xx if they are xx. you know your starting point,
whereas with L's, the number is still rising when you shoot, and that can make you worry, is it going to kick in too soon, or am I really shooting 16u into a 180.... If you don't and wait too long, you lose the momentum...because onset is like +4.