11/20 Klinger A 372 3.3u; 6.5 267; 8 392; 10 397 PMPS 481

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 11/20 Klinger AMPS 372 3.3u

if you look at the forest ( the colors on the ss) I cant help but be excited that he is seeing mid yellows on a regular basis. HURRAY because he is accomodating to them and so they don't create any liver panic. Maybe that is why you have a pink preshot. In general, it seems that since the dental and AB's that he is at least more predictable. (we arent seeing those...... "the color of grass" not saying it out loud- surprises) I would ride this dose about 6-8 cycles total and then try 3.4u maybe. gently pushing him lower. Anybody else?
 
Re: 11/20 Klinger AMPS 372 3.3u

I may hold off on increasing until Wednesday a.m. because I'll be home again during the day to test...or maybe Thursday. I can get a few tests in on Wednesday at 3.3 u and then bump it to 3.4 on Thursday (if needed).
 
Re: 11/20 Klinger AMPS 372 3.3u

wow... hummmmm

increasing tomorrow would give you 4 cycles at 3.3u, and 1 day to test 3.4u, and its only a .1u increase.....
and you could increase again (if needed) on wed/thurs and be home to test then...
or
wed at 3.4u would give you 10 cycles at 3.3u and more than 1 day to test the new dose..... hummm

Lets see what happens tonight. I think Im leaning toward increasing Sunday, but I'm fine with whatever you choose.
 
Re: 11/20 Klinger A 372 3.3u; 6.5 267; 8 392; 10 397 PMPS 48

After reviewing the hold on 3.2 u's, I'm leaning towards keeping him on 3.3 u's through Wednesday. It wasn't until the 6th cycle on 3.2 when he surfed the yellows...so, I don't want to miss anything by not keeping him on the 3.3 u's a little longer. Thoughts?
 
Re: 11/20 Klinger A 372 3.3u; 6.5 267; 8 392; 10 397 PMPS 48

you have a point,
and you are trying something kind of new with the raw. I don't know if we know the effect of that yet.
and I noticed he is still hitting black occassionally (which always makes me consider nervous liver)
and the yellows are still a newish thing so I don't want to push too fast
and the full moon effect, in our experience, usually makes for bad numbers,

soooo I'm fine with that.

but
How's he been acting? whats the WCR? I just don't want to drag our feet if he's getting weak back legs or something. I just think he's gonna need more.
 
Re: 11/20 Klinger A 372 3.3u; 6.5 267; 8 392; 10 397 PMPS 48

He's been playing, still sleeping a lot, drinking somewhat less, preening, peeing and pooping all present. I've been watching his back legs every chance I get and they are fine at this time.
I think he'll need more too, I just know that he really reacts to the bigger changes in not a good way.
 
Re: 11/20 Klinger A 372 3.3u; 6.5 267; 8 392; 10 397 PMPS 48

did you notice that every time you have hit a yellow this last week - he responded with a black PMPS?
And the last 3.2u day he surfed yellow all day - he stayed red the next day- took him awhile to clear the "bounce" hormones.

He needs a little more comfort hitting yellow I guess...
 
Re: 11/20 Klinger A 372 3.3u; 6.5 267; 8 392; 10 397 PMPS 48

I did notice that. That's not another sign of anything else besides for nervous liver?
 
Re: 11/20 Klinger A 372 3.3u; 6.5 267; 8 392; 10 397 PMPS 48

No, it looks like panicky liver to me. Also, the day after he surfed the yellows most of the day was his dose increase. He had one day of reds and gave you another yellow today.

I think you can go either way, his numbers are high enough, but if you increase now you might have to accept the wonky numbers for a while until he settles into it, but you would get it over with. If you wait and let him get used to this dose you can bring him down more gently and fit it into your schedule. Or you could wait until he surfs the yellows again and then increase. Let his liver tell you when he's ready for the increase.

Go with what ever your comfortable with, what won't stress you out and what fits into your schedule.

No matter what you decide, we'll be her with you.
 
Re: 11/20 Klinger A 372 3.3u; 6.5 267; 8 392; 10 397 PMPS 48

Thanks, Robin :YMHUG:

I'll think about it...get a +4 in tonight and see what his AMPS are tomorrow and decide.
Have a great night!
 
Re: 11/20 Klinger A 372 3.3u; 6.5 267; 8 392; 10 397 PMPS 48

in my mind, black numbers are caused by bounces, or dry/sweet food mishaps

well, also that prozinc isn't really lasting Klinger through to the next PS...

The interesting thing is that prozinc kicks in faster than lev for example (+2 vs +3 or 4)
but it fades much sooner than lev (maybe +10, vs, +1 or 2 ish),
the other thing is that the drop is typically more gradual in lev, so it doesn't seem to spark the bounce as easily even when the nadir drops lower.

In a way this makes dosing PZI easier- you know if you test PS that you are pretty safe shooting xx if they are xx. you know your starting point,
whereas with L's, the number is still rising when you shoot, and that can make you worry, is it going to kick in too soon, or am I really shooting 16u into a 180.... If you don't and wait too long, you lose the momentum...because onset is like +4.
 
Re: 11/20 Klinger A 372 3.3u; 6.5 267; 8 392; 10 397 PMPS 48

Thanks, Nancy. It's so interesting how differently the types of insulins work/last.

Thanks, Claudia! :smile:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top