11/20 Garland AMPS 371 + 6 318 no shot last night PMPS 202

Status
Not open for further replies.

Violet and Garland

Member Since 2011
Cell phone update- still without a computer, can't update SS

Busy night last night. Yesterday AMPS was 181- shot her new decreased dose of 4.25
+ 6 96
+7 120

My family did their thanksgiving feast last night bc all the relatives were in town, so after testing her +7, I set out some food and went to my parents. We got back to the house at shot time (+12) Her PMBG was 38!!!!!!!!!! I was shocked! But she was spunky, meowing and perfectly fine. I fed her some gravy food mixed with her LC FF, and tested 30 minutes later (55) 30 more minutes later it was 77

So- +12 38 NO SHOT
+12.5 55
+ 13 77
+14 98 ( went to bed)
+18 134 (sleep test)

AMPS (+24) 371 - another decrease. New dose is now 4.0u
 
Re: 11/20 Garland AMPS 371- decreased dose, no shot last nig

Violet:

You might want to set up a recap of Garland's numbers in your condo so that we can see what's been going on.
 
Re: 11/20 Garland AMPS 371- decreased dose, no shot last nig

I was out of town for those 4 days. So starting when I got home:

11/13 amps 309 dose 4.5 - I had decreased it from 4.75 while I was gone so DH could dose easier
+6 225
PMPS 146
+6 312

11/14 AMPS 281 dose 4.5
+6 245
PMPS 189
+4 245

11/15 AMPS 303 dose 4.5
+6 301
night she got lost- shot20 minutes late PMPS 341

11/16 AMPS 69
+4 61
+7 71
+10 77
PMPS 93
+ 2.5 75
+ 4 77
+ 8 67
+10 47
+ 10.5 53
+11 88

11/17 +13 86 stalled
AMPS 99 decreased dose , new dose 4.25
+4 61
+8 95
+11 120
PMPS 111
+ 5 155

11/18 AMPS 282
+ 6 201
PMPS 225
+4 213

11/19 AMPS 181
+6 96
+7. 120
+12 38 no shot
+12.5. 55
+13 77
+14 98
+ 18 134

11/20 AMPS 371- decrease dose to 4.0u

I think these are all right.... This was hard on a cell with no SS
 
Re: 11/20 Garland AMPS 371- decreased dose, no shot last nig

She seems to be doing well ever since she had her little adventure. I wonder what happened out there?!?
 
Re: 11/20 Garland AMPS 371- decreased dose, no shot last nig

+6 318

I just knew skipping that shot last night would drain her shed and put her back in the pinks... :sad: Ugh

But I just didn't feel good about giving her any insulin after seeing that 38. I almost considered shooting when she got in the blues late last night, but decided against it bc of how late it was

I hope I did the right thing
 
Re: 11/20 Garland AMPS 371 + 6 318 no shot last night

So... I was thinking today, and got curious... In a perfect diabetic cat world , what range of numbers would I want her to be at if I could pick perfect numbers?

Also, her two low nights she hit a 47 low on one, and a 38 low last night. Are these "bad" numbers? She never acted different ... I knew I needed to get them higher though

Was I wrong to skip her shot last night?
 
Re: 11/20 Garland AMPS 371 + 6 318 no shot last night

If you could pick numbers, you would want numbers between 50-120. That's the normal range for non-diabetic cats. That's the range you want to shoot for.

The 30s and 40s are low numbers. You don't want her to stay there because there's no margin for error. If she dropped a little lower, she could go into hypoglycemia.

I think you did fine, Violet. Thirty eight is way too low to shoot, and if you were not comfortable shooting until 6 hours later, I think you did the right thing waiting until this morning to shoot. Just keep checking for ketones....I know you do, but I have to say it. :smile:
 
Re: 11/20 Garland AMPS 371 + 6 318 no shot last night

wow!!! lovely numbers, and you're doing a GREAT job!!!!!!
 
Re: 11/20 Garland AMPS 371 + 6 318 no shot last night

Wow, Garland, good work there. I think you gave your bean a little thrill. :smile: good reminder from Laurie to check for ketones. Everyone needs to hear that regularly. Fancy "typing" on a cell... Great job, Violet!
Liz
 
Re: 11/20 Garland AMPS 371 + 6 318 no shot last night PMPS

Thanks!! I was thinking perfect range was like 60-90, so it's nice to know it's a bit wider than that. And yea, lol, cell phone typing is just awful! I miss my laptop sooooo much!

PMPS 202

I check for ketones 3-4 times a week. Last check was negative :) yay!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top